We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just always great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Viktor Benes Continental Bakery
Ranked #143 of 189 Bakeries in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Century City
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Century City
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just always great”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We love to visit Corner Bakery when we are in Encino and wish there was one in our town of Beaverton, OR. Great Swiss Chilled Oatmeal, paninis and muffins.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank macinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

the spinach omelette was yummy and they open at 7am

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angelxoxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Stale Bread.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have been several times, most recently today. The grain bread was stale and the sandwich made me sick.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre food”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Went to Corner Bakery with a long time friend. I was not impressed at all. The atmospthere was ok but the sandwich was really bad. Extremely salty - I did not know whether it was the turkey or the cheese. The bread did not even taste fresch. The Corner Bakery in Rancho tasted much better.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOOMBOOM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“pretty good for the price”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I liked the locale and the food fine (good lemonade) If you need a quick (and for the most part good and/or reasonably priced) snack or coffee, the CC is a good bet

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 5115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viktor Benes Continental Bakery also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Viktor Benes Continental Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing