We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lasagna outside of Italy!”

Fabrocini's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1,461 of 9,898 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Westside
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Lasagna outside of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Visiting in LA May 2011 and we were treated to this cozy restaurant off of Beverly Glen for Mother's Day. We had reservations and the place was packed, but it didn't affect the service or quality of food. My aunt the "picky" eater said that their Lasagna was the best she has ever tasted! We sat in outdoor patio area and were very comfortable even though a bit too cozy at times! My cousin's room mate ordered in from Fabrocini's almost every night as they have delivery. would definitely be back again for our next visit to LA!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in a fine part of town...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

This Italian restaurant is tucked away in a corner of the tiny Beverly Glen Circle open-air shopping centre, and is an excellent place for lunch in particular. The area it resides in is not the easiest to reach (it's not really near any major tourist sites, for instance), but if you're up in the Santa Monica mountains, perhaps on Mulholland or Coldwater Canyon Park, then it's definitely worth a visit.

There is an outside area in addition to the main indoor seating - most of the outdoor area is covered by canvas/perspex, which keeps the heat of the midday sun off diners whilst allowing a little breeze to circulate. It's popular with celebrities and film industry types; whilst we were dining there recently an agent and a prospective charge were at the table next to us, discussing the purchase of film rights to a book.

The food is very good; simple yet very tasty Italian food, with a good wine list featuring a variety of wines by the glass, from California and worldwide. My wife and I each chose a salad; she had hers with an Italian red and I had mine with a rosé from the Coppola estate. For dessert we had sorbets; the peach sorbet is presented in a hollowed-out peach, and the coconut sorbet comes in a half shell. Both were delicious!

The service was attentive and friendly without being overbearing, and the prices were reasonable considering this is a very tony part of town. If you're in the area, this is definitely one to seek out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
“One of my favorites.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

Respectful of their customer's privacy and appetites. A true love for what they prepare, and it's apparent through their dishes. While there are occasional star sightings, their staff are adamant about treating each customer as they would the biggest name in Hollywood. Beautiful waitresses, easy smiles, excellent food, and that fun twinge you get when you see Adam Sandler eating a big dish of Eggplant Parm.

Go. It's exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank inmyhumble0pini0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE SPOTS, GREAT ITALIAN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

THIS IS ONE OF OUR FAVORITE SPOTS, GREAT ITALIAN

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellent lunch salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

Excellent lunch salads!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabrocini's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Fabrocini's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing