We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay to explore LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #11 of 94 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Don’t let the cramped reception fool you! Our room at the Hotel Hollywood was lovely (much lovelier than I was expecting for the price) – clean, large, with a comfy bed and roomy bathroom. We stayed here for four nights in March and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Firstly, it is value for money – on top of the room (which I don’t think the pics on here do justice to!), you get breakfast included each morning. While it’s only bagels, cereal and fruit, it was a nice way to start the day. The location is also a great base for exploring the Hollywood area. The main attractions (Walk of Fame, etc.) are all walk able and we also ventured all the way to the Hollywood sign on foot one morning from the hotel. Pleased we picked this hotel for our trip to LA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 560 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has nice small rooms, perfect for a couple. They are clean and have a nice bed.
The location is very good, near the walk of fame and the Chinese theater. The cost benefit is pretty good.
The employees are very friendly and educated. :-)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great cosy hotel, really good value for your money. Location was perfect; walking - or short driving distance of many of the main Hollywood sights, staff was friendly and rooms were clean. We stayed there for 4 nights and were really happy with our selection.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past four years, and it is truly THE best value in LA, as well as one of my favorite hotels to stay in. It is always very clean, the rooms are cozy and comfortable (and recently updated with new furniture and flat screen TVs), the staff is friendly, and the location is close to the subway, car rentals, restaurants and attractions. This hotel seems to get better and better with every stay, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VMV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I would hire her in a heartbeat! She was a Peach! In the best kind of way! Best Budget Hotel just off Hollywood for the price!!!! Neffe is worth alot!!! LA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LA!!!!!!!!!!!! LA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEFFE on the real!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank pearljammer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights and was very happy that i booked this hotel. Nice room and bathroom, friendly staff, very good location. The breakfast is okaish but if you look for something more decent food in European style (ham, cheese, eggs etc), then it is not your place to stay. Otherwise i highly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Found the staff very friendly and the room quite comfortable. We had to check in early since our flight arrived much earlier than 3. Our request was accommodated. The person who checked us in also gave us good tips on places to see around and how to get there. Very well located with the metro station at a walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,173 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#52 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,596 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 355 in Los Angeles
473 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hollywood

Address: 6364 Yucca Street, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hotel Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hollywood is an historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Hollywood, "as close as you can get" to all the action and glamour of the world’s most visited city. The hotel is situated just one block north of the famed Hollywood Boulevard. Centrally located to everything Hollywood has to offer; The Hollywood Bowl, Mann's Chinese Theater, Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre, Pantages Theatre, Movie Star Homes and much more are all just steps away, making The Hotel Hollywood the most accessible of all the Hollywood, CA, hotels. You can even hop on the Metro Red Line, the city's subway that links Hollywood to Universal Studios and the Greater Los Angeles Area, making your stay that much more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westside Rentals Hollywood
Westside Rentals Hollywood Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing