We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Venice Beach(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erwin(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jamaica Bay Inn(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
262
221
47
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
221
47
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracebagelsmuscle beachquiet endocean viewwashington boulevardsanta monicamarina del reysmall hotelboutique hotelfabulous locationceiling fancontinental breakfasttea and coffeefree internetstayed here for one nightla area
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 573 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in late August. We had Room 11 on the second floor with an ocean view. It was delightful. The bed was comfy. The sound of the ocean waves was relaxing. The ocean breeze was refreshing. It was a great way to take a break from the desert heat in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at Venice on the Beach for four nights and it is just great. I decided to pay a little extra for an ocean view and it was totally worth it. Massive king size bed, clean and tidy room and bathroom - there's even a microwave and a mini fridge. Lenny was friendly and helpful and the location really can't be beaten. The deck out the front is the best people watching spot and it's nice and quiet away from the riff raff of the promenade. Before I came here, people told me to be careful because Venice is sleazy. Sure, the hustlers on the promenade are a little much but the area is otherwise super safe - I'm a female solo traveller. The one thing you must do when you stay here is go for a walk around the canals. The houses are spectacular and it's so pretty.

Room Tip: Pay for the ocean view. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was right on the beach, at a very affordable price. No traffic going by, just people walking their dogs, pushing buggies, rollerblading or taking a leisurely walk! A great location. While the hotel is not luxurious, it is clean and comfortable and the front desk staff, Lenny and Brad go out of their way to offer advice on where to go and what to see in around the area. Unfortunately we didn't get a room with an ocean view (would have been great), but the room was quite large, and the beds were good. Would recommend to travellers on a budget.

Room Tip: Try for a beach front room for the view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nights in early June. We arrived around 11:30am, as we had an early flight. The front desk attendant was super friendly and allowed us to check in at 12:30pm. The room was simple, one the first floor, minimal furniture, with a GIANT flat screen TV. Then best part was the ocean view from our window. There was a cool breeze that came off the ocean for our entire trip, so we never needed AC. The hotel offers a small breakfast (bagels, cereal, juice), with delicious coffee. The hotel is literally 5-6 steps from the beach. Its in a great location, there are tons of restaurants about a block away and the staff is very friendly. As others have said, there are limited spaces in the lot, but I live in a town with the same kind of street parking. We found a spot on the street for most of the nights as the hotel was pretty full. All in all, this was the perfect choice for our stay. They made it a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms had a great breeze and view. Definitely select those if they're available!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank McGee424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting LA for a couple of days. The location is perfect, literally walk out of the hotel onto Venice Beach. Room was an ocean view and the bed was very comfortable. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and chatty. Continental breakfast and free wi fi finished off a perfect stay. Will be back next year.... and this time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USA_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews