We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hwood(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
32
114
102
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
114
102
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parking at the hotelroom was cleanchinese theatreterrific locationstay there againmini fridge and microwaveon site parkingtwo blocksroad noisemin walkshuttle busnice stayihopfamehollywoodcerealshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 318 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a good night sleep after a very long flight ... two adults and two kids in a room with two queen beds fitted pretty well for one night ... we could walk to the 'walk of fame' and strolled along to stretch our legs whichw as great ... breakfast was quick and easy before getting in the car ... would stay here again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank png8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

From the start I must say that you cannot expect from a 2 stars motel the conditions of a five stars hotel. But there are some few good things to say about Rodeway Inn (the Sunset Blv version):
- it is close to tourist area of Hollywood (5 minutes walk)
- it is clean (the carpets in my rooms were changed new in the day I arrived)
- it has a good price (still, high, but this is the area... nothing can be done)
Location is good, even if you may complain about the street sounds. Some can fear about the junkies on the boulevard but they are not agressive - just don't speak with them and, if you're a girl, move forward. In 5 mins you are on the Hollywood Blvd. Lots of restaurants nearby. A big shoe mall also.
Rooms are ok. No bugs. All you need: air conditioning, lcd tv, fridge, microwave... Is not waw but it has everything. The mexican ladies clean every day. There is a small pool, but I didn't use it. The guy from the reception was nice. A complimentary basic breakfast every day at the reception: donuts, fruits, juice and coffee - you can take them in your room.
If you want a good hotel in a good location - near Dolby (Kodak) Theatre and everything... just book it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flipendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The carpets in this Inn are filthy, do not wear light coloured sox or bare feet on this carpet if you expect to stay clean.
While there I paid cash for a phone call only to find when arriving home they had debited my credit card for the call and then refunded it costing me the exchange rate.
Not impressed with their incompetence and the dishonest manager.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Went to the Laugh Factory in Hollywood with my wife and just wanted a place to crash after a long night. Guy at desk was cool and room was ok. Bed comfortable. Rest of room outdated but what more do you want for a budget hotel in Hollywood at last minute notice. Parking lot small but we squeezed in luckily.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RespectIsEarned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location of the inn is pretty good. juz a distance from the bustling hollywood. The room is nothing to rave about just pretty decent. If you have very heavy luggage and not backpack do note that they DO NOT have life..we actually dragged our luggages up the stairs to level 2..though its level 2 its bad enough haha.. there is free parking and breakfast are normal donuts and crossiant top with fruits and coffee/tea.

Do note that the place is not really safe at night for a single lady coz me and my frd met a few weirdos..druggies too..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seira0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews