We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Ranked #209 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location and reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location of the inn is pretty good. juz a distance from the bustling hollywood. The room is nothing to rave about just pretty decent. If you have very heavy luggage and not backpack do note that they DO NOT have life..we actually dragged our luggages up the stairs to level 2..though its level 2 its bad enough haha.. there is free parking and breakfast are normal donuts and crossiant top with fruits and coffee/tea.

Do note that the place is not really safe at night for a single lady coz me and my frd met a few weirdos..druggies too..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seira0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    105
    96
    32
    34
See reviews for
56
112
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

I searched and searched for a reasonably priced hotel and Rodeway in turned out to be perfect. It's a great location you can walk around the corner and see the Hollywood sign from the street, and you're only a block away from the Chinese and Dolby theatres. I wasn't expecting too much on cleanliness but it was very clean, comfortable beds, big bathroom and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is a few pastries in the reception area but that's fine with so much food in America it was good not to feel like you had to over eat. I would definitely stay there again and the reception guy even lent me a travel plug for the night. Overall very pleased as I was expecting nothing and got a nice surprise. It's motel type accomodation and good value for money

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HairdresserAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Based on other reviews, I had very low expectations of this Motel. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room I had, and how well I slept. Clean, comfortable and in an amazing location. Only negatives' were the size of the room, and the bath tub. The room had so much furniture it was hard to move around in. The bath tub looked a little worse for wear so I did not use it. That isn't to say that it wasn't clean, just in need of an update. I will also note the bed in my room was new and very comfortable. I did not wake early enough to try the free breakfast unfortunately. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray8080
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stumbled across this motel during my road trip. great location only 5 min walk from Hollywood blvd. the room was quite a good size and very clean. big bed and flat screen tv. air con was excellent. on site parking. breakfast was suprisingly good. would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a corner room. AC worked wonderful. Quite hotel even though on sunset blvd. Really close to walk of fame and hollywood attractions

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott_kinghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I don't even know where to begin.....from beginning to end it was the worst hotel I've ever been in. It was my family's first vacation to hollywood area. First we went to Universal Studios, which the entire family enjoyed. We had a very long day at Universal Studios & we couldn't wait to check-in to our hotel to rest. First, the parking lot was terrible, it was so tight & there wasn't enough parking space for guest to park, that we ended up parking our car at a hotel next to us. Second, the room was so dirty & the floors were so sticky that all of us were wearing our socks & by morning time, our socks were so filty. Third, the walls....eeww! the kids saw boogers on the walls. We were so disgusted & afraid to lean against them. Fourth, the continental breakfast......didn't have any!
I guess the only thing positive about this place is it's close to hollywood blvd...but that's it! If I only knew the actual condition of the hotel, I would have stayed at a different place. I can't even say "you get what you paid for" because I paid $180 for 1 night but it's worth $50/night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackson423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

SF
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I noticed this place on a previouse visit to Hollywood, liked its look and location, and decided to give it a try. Turned out to be a great find. The location is hard to beat, a short walk from Hollywood Blvd. Many classc Hollywood attractions are within walking distance. In fact I parked my car when I checked in and didn't move it until I checked out two days later. The neighborhood's full of restaurants, and a drug store and grocery store are close. There's also a Red Line subway stop nearby which makes getting downtown easy. The room was clean and comfortable. All things considered, a great value. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#189 of 351 in Los Angeles
582 reviews
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#152 of 351 in Los Angeles
179 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#180 of 351 in Los Angeles
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#49 of 91 in Los Angeles
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Hollywood

Property: Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Address: 6826 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing