We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Si Laa Thai

Si Laa Thai
Ranked #257 of 12,074 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Westside
Reviewed May 1, 2016

This was probably my tenth time at Si Laa. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive and the food is always delicious. My favorites this time were Short Rib Green Curry, crispy whole bronzino and Hidden Treasures. Wonderful flavors. Like so many good LA restaurants, there are usually one or two entertainment celebrities there having a quiet meal without fanfare.
Give it a try.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank LowCarbZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 69 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2016

We have eaten here a number of times. It is a nice modern space that is easy to miss in the middle of a block. For a Thai restaurant the menu is limited. For instance, they serve Filet Mignon Satay, but not chicken satay. The food is very good. Service is very good. Check the menu before you to to make sure they have dishes you want. If they have it, it will be very good.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We have gone many times and the Thai food is awesome. We've tried all the appetizers and now always get the Hidden Treasures. Delicious! The crispy duck dinner is amazing! The Branzino is a fun experience and yummy, and the short rib is good but a little heavy for us. The crispy duck cannot be beat! The Pad Thai noodles are our first pick followed by Devil's or Pad See You. The two adorable waitresses are the owners daughters and are always happy to help with your selection. It can get pricey so know that going in but it is fine dining and the food is excellent. You get your money's worth!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We've known the owner and her family for years. We knew her since she managed Telasai on Sunset. We followed her she.she opened Si Laa. It was similar to Telasai but on a smaller scale. Still very chic and understated. The food from this kitchen is the cleanest and freshest I've tasted. They have built a loyal following. The staff is the best and very knowledgeable.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank JOHNWEHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

This place is an absolute gem. Intimate, family owned/family run. Excellent food, be it spicy or not; it's all delectable. Friendly, attentive service. Extensive wine list. Order your appetizers, main meal, and sides separately. Sides are decent size to share with dining partner. Reservations highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank koya65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Si Laa Thai also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Si Laa Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.