We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for eats / drinks!”

Bonaventure Brewing Co.
Ranked #844 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place for eats / drinks!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a well established restaurant in the Westin Bonaventure Hotel property. The service , drinks, eats all well done! It also features a roof top sitting /tables outside next to the pool. Recommend them for comfort food urges!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEProfenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    59
    24
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, good beers, good food...”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice place, a little small inside, but had a decent size patio to sit on. We had a good sized party, and the hostess was able to sit us asap. Our server was amazing! Very knowledgeable about the beers, and made great menu suggestions. Service was fast efficient, and not one error in our entire visit. The menu was decently priced, and for a party of 8, the bill was just over $200 which included 5 pitchers of beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puns96ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food, good beer, terrible service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've been eating here for a few weeks now while on business. The food & beer here are good, but the service is spotty at best. The other night my wife and I went there and after 15 minutes nobody had even come to take our drink order. After a cockroach crawled across her foot while we were waiting we decided to leave. My wife stopped to tell the hostess that we were leaving and why and all the hostess had to say was "fine... bye." Needless to say, I won't be coming back here during my weekly business stays in LA.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dumbfakeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The facility location and ability to have a drink at a nice bar or at the outdoor patio on the hotel property was very convenient. The service is okay, wings were good but pass on margaritas. Drink beer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMCLSCMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relax”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A good place to take a brake. You can sit inside, or outside on the terrass. A good selection of bear - and wine too, of course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaventure Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Bonaventure Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing