We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Restaurant!!!”
Review of Green Cottage

Green Cottage
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1,095 of 11,854 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Neighborhood: Encino
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Encino
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This restaurant is tucked away in the CVS mini mall in Encino at Louise Avenue. We love to sit outside on their patio and have a glass of wine with a fantastic meal. The staff and owners are very welcoming and the food is absolutely delicious. The saffron chicken with pilaf and veggies never disappoints, as well as their variety of different home made pizzas and tasty salads. I highly recommend this restaurant. The food quality, presentation and taste are best!!!!

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wtravel818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went here for the second time and the food is always delicious, yet unfortunately the service is not enough and very slow; the place was packed for lunch and i think there were only 2 or 3 servers and therefore, the service was extremely slow and they could not attend to the customers. we had to ask for things several times.
Since it was so busy they should definately try to get more help, otherwise the food was great and also i did want to mention that the servers were extremely nice and pleasant, but short-staffed.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place looks like a hole in the wall, but the food was gorgeous and delicious. The salads were so crispy and fresh, brightly colored, and definitely photo worthy. They offer a gluten free crust for pizzas, and this is served plain as a flat bread for folks who are gluten free. Their regular flat bread looks like it was made in-house - huge, Armenian style. I recommend this place. It's a bit pricey, but I was very pleased with my meal.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RabbiWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Currently here and from the minute I walked in was greeted very warmly and the wait staff are very friendly and hospitable -to start you get a lovely middle eastern flat bread and the prices are affordable, not bad at all! I orders a Parma pizza and it's wood fired,fresh and delicious

Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed October 9, 2008

authentic Persian food, though I haven't been in years. Too far to drive.

Thank A Tripadvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Cottage also viewed

 

Been to Green Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.