We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast beers”
Review of Hinano Cafe

Hinano Cafe
Ranked #159 of 12,399 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Venice
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here as it is reputed to have been a favourite place of Jim Morrison's. if it was then I can see why! proper bar, with no pretentious rubbish. We had excellent sandwiches & beers for breakfast here on our first day in LA & went back for beer one evening. close to Venice pier & beach and short walk from the Venice Canals.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2019

We had an overnight stopover on the way back to Boston and decided to walk Venice. Stumbled across this place, with an incredible punk rock band playing, and stepped in. What an incredible place, with great drinks and food and a fun-loving crowd. I recommend stopping by around sunset for some fun!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

So this is cash only this place.
Quick , cheap food in a dive bar full of atmosphere and great music. The burger is sensational and I recommend it to all.
Good to people watch, play pool and a stonethrow away from the ocean. Filled with locals. Sensational

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of beers and a quick feed on my first day in LA, its only half a block back from the beach & possesses some old world charm! Recommended

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We enjoyed lunch here and shared a double cheeseburger. The sign outside says, "World Famous." It's a darn good burger. The only draw back is this bar doesn't have a deep fryer so no fries or the like on the menu. They offer a variety of chips. A fun stop during our visit. The do not take credit cards so bring cash or use their ATM.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank befriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinano Cafe also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Hinano Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing