We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”
Review of El Torito - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Torito
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have been to this restaurant several times in the last 2 years, it is very consistant with good food at a reasonable price, great for families, parties, etc but also very good if you go there with friends, lover, etc.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscar888_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hills
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice n busy”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

It was pretty upbeat for a monday night. They have pretty tasty alchol mixes and food was great. There corn cake was so yummy. There parking lot is super small but I have noticed on some nights they do have valet. But this place does have a nice vibe with good food and drinks.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ole! A Buffet!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I love Mexican food but I usually don't go in for "canned" or chain types. I was in SoCal last weekend and needed to go someplace with a family group for breakfast. With 2 non-egg eaters and one non mexi eater, I was not sure that a Mexican buffet would save the day. I was so excited to see such a variety. The non mexi got a custom omelet and appreciated the Belgian waffles while the non egg eaters enjoyed Mexican fare ranging from Ceviche to pasta and many traditional Mexican items. I enjoyed the home made corn tortilla's with scrambled eggs with chorizo. Of course I could not have JUST that, I had the relleno, cheese enchilada, a couple of fresh soft corn tortilla tacos.. sheesh was I full. I was happy to find just enough authentic mexican choices to keep it real. At 16.00 a head that included champagne, whats not too love! So as far as this Mexican Buffet' goes?... I say Ole!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank syrahforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The parking is horrible...”
Reviewed June 1, 2008

The parking is horrible. The happy hour drinks are a bit weak. The food is typically above average.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“pretty good happy hour”
Reviewed January 9, 2008

pretty good happy hour

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torito also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing