We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All 5's”
Review of Ramen Nippon

Ramen Nippon
Ranked #4,041 of 10,091 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
North Hills
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“All 5's”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

So what am I doing at a ramen restaurant when the temperature is close to 100 degrees? I'm having their cold noodle Hiyashi Ramen. My favorite thing on the menu. Try it! You'll like it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Hills
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“The Best Ramen in the Valley”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you are in the mood for Ramen, this is the place to go if you are in the San Fernando Valley. It's located at the apex of an L-shaped strip mall, on Reseda Blvd. Note: Parking can be a problem at times. It can be hard to find but it's worth the effort. The menu is simple and straight forward. I think I've come close to running through the whole menu over the past several years, although there may be a few items I've missed. It is a good place to bring the entire family. The staff is friendly and very efficient. A really good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“When I'm in the Valley, Needing Ramen...”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This place is great for a quick Ramen fix. There aren't a lot of Ramen places in the Valley, mostly Japanese places that serve Udon, so this is a treat whenever I am out that way (near Reseda Blvd). I have tried several types of Ramen there and they all are very good. The portions are generous and the broth does not come right out of a seasoning packet. Several of the other dishes compliment the Ramen nicely and the iced green tea is refreshing enough. The only bummer about this place is the parking, which sucks. Also, expect a wait, if you go here during lunch time (worth the wait though).

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srarakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Spicy Miso Ramen and Curry Rice... enough said!”
Reviewed February 5, 2008

Spicy Miso Ramen and Curry Rice... enough said!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“spicy miso ramen! yum!”
Reviewed January 30, 2008

spicy miso ramen! yum!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramen Nippon also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Ramen Nippon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing