We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and succulent shrimps” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jino's Pars

Jino's Pars
Ranked #198 of 9,846 Restaurants in Los Angeles
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and succulent shrimps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This experience was so good it made up for the disappointments were encountered since leaving the plane - long queues for immigration, long queues for customs and an unacceptably long wait for the Hotel Shuttle.

Max the manager can only be described as 'outward going', was brilliant and funny creating an evening we won't forget for a while - and the food was excellent. Cuisine is advertised as Italian and Persian, but there's some Greek on the Persian menu and American on the Italian!!

My BLT burger was one of the best I have tasted with good serving of nice chips, salad and all the trimmings. My wife ordered shrimps with pesto and garlic - shrimps weren't the size we expect in the UK, more like lobster, and they were so succulent and fresh.

We didn't tell anyone it was our wedding anniversary, so we can only rate 'romance and special occasion' subjectively but the whole atmosphere was special, and Max even presented us with a tub of Persian Spices to take away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toops_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
165 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Very Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Given the mostly very positive and even rave reviews for this restaurant, one can only assume that my experience was the exception rather than the rule. Nonetheless, I was very disappointed. I was staying at the Holiday Inn Express adjacent to the restaurant and since there is no restaurant at the hotel, Jino Pars was convenient and offered the take-out that I was looking for. I ordered the salmon with rice and soup. The entire meal was completely dry and tasteless--the salmon was bland and overcooked, the rice was completely ordinary and the soup was inedible. I ended up tossing most of the meal. An unfortunate disappointment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a place to eat while staying at the Holiday Inn Express at LAX. It's only around the corner from the hotel. This place is amazing! One side of the menu is Italian. The other side is Persian. The hummus, chicken and lamb koobideh is to die for! You gotta try this place. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank kmakrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome food, amazing service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for a couple of sandwiches and were blown away by the food and the service. We both ordered sandwiches (turkey and chicken) and split the sides that came with the order--yummy fries and a very tasty Caesar salad. I can't say enough about the food! The sandwiches were huge and the bread was crusty on the outside and fresh and soft inside. I didn't think I could eat the whole thing but once I started I could not stop. Sean was an incredible waiter and the owner (I think) came by to confirm that all was good. The interior space is beautiful and well maintained. Don't miss out on this gem of a place! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tasha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Happy Hour meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stopped in here after a long day of work for a couple glasses of wine and the meatball appetizer. The staff was so nice and let me take up a booth to relax and unwind. I would dine here again as there was so much on the menu I wish I could have tried.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rcote75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jino's Pars also viewed

 

Been to Jino's Pars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing