We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Home away from home!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Luxurious King size bed in your 400 SF suite by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious King size bed in your 400 SF suite by the pool
The Suite The suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
30 reviews
Luxurious King size bed in your 400 SF suite by the pool
The Suite
The suite
The suite
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
Delicous cooked to order breakfast
Quite corner in the garden by the pool.
Private entrance to your suite
Main Entrance
Street
Sweetheart special place.
Front of the guest house, your private entrance
Spring time
Private bathroom for Lif is good Mini
Private bathroom for life is good Mini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irenaz
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this amazing B&B for 4 nights at the beginning of our month trip to USA.
And it was the best way to start this vocation. A true home away from home..
After a really long day that included 2 flight that lasted 16 hours in total and a huge line in car rental agency, we finally arrived to the B&B, but even though it was late at night we got a very worm welcome from Ronit (with big smile and hugs) that from the first minute gave us a felling of home.. She also explained to us everything we need to know about the guest room and gave us the menus to choose what we want to eat for breakfast.. (the fact that we could speak Hebrew with Ronit just added to this feeling of home.. :-) ).
The room was very nice decorated and had everything you need, so do the bathroom. Ronit literally thinks about every tiny detail. The Bed and sofa bed that we asked to add were really comfortable. The guest house also has a washer and dryer for those who need it, something that we found out later as not that common..
In the morning it was great to wake up with a view of beautiful garden and pool and very tasty breakfast that was waiting for us outside, accompanied with small talk with Ronit about our plans for the day and great tips that she gave us for things to do and see (by the way I kept getting those tips from Ronit for all our trip in USA and it helped us to visit many interesting places). Besides that Ronit and Pini have a very cute and friendly dog named Pixie who really loves to play with people.. :-)
In conclusion I can say that it was truly amazing experience and the best way to start this trip, was worth every penny and much more.. And as a bonus we got new friends (Ronit and Pixie.. :-) )!!! So Ronit thanks you very much, we really enjoyed our stay at your B&B where life is good! :-) :-)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Breakfast and hospitality of the owner
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace
BC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
injunchild
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scrap4fun
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We were made to feel at home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Life is Good B&B was located within minutes to either the 405 or 101 which allowed us easy and fast (of course remember we are in LA traffic) access to all the attractions we had planned.
Our room (which was a separate building from the actual house) had everything and more than what we could have wanted..a bed you didn't want to get out of..so comfy, a microwave, mini refrig (which was stocked with soda, water and juice..at no cost!) a coffee maker with various types of coffees, and if you wanted to cook (not!) everything you needed was there.
Every morning we were served a homemade breakfast fit for a king and queen!
We had use of the patio and pool which was wonderful after a day of being a tourist. Let's not forget the Garmin that we had use of for our stay, it was already loaded with all the sites. Free parking in front of the B&B was never a problem no matter what time you arrived home, you had private and easy access to your room.
We enjoyed and loved every part of our stay! Our hosts made us feel like family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandeepBi...
Pune, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A warm, friendly and comfortable, home away from home !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We - a family of three - stayed with Ronit and Pini (and their darling pet dog - Pixie !) at their Life is Good B & B in Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles in the first leg of our USA - West Coast driving holiday. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Ronit and Pini are warm, friendly, & hospitable and they made us feel part of their family. Perhaps the standout feature were the wonderful hot, cooked breakfasts cooked by Ronit every morning (plus the giant muffins) and the enjoyable conversations and useful tourist tips at the breakfast table.The room is tastefully decorated and is very clean and cosy with every creature comfort carefully thought through and provided for. Linen & toileteries are plentiful and there are some very thoughtful touches like the complimentary internet, GPS unit, fruit & mineral water etc. There is also an attached pool. Parking on the street outside is plentiful and their picturesque B & B is easy to locate and is within minutes from freeway exits, gas stations and restaurants. We also got excellent weather during our holiday. Pini had ordered for us (in advance) a couple of local US phones (we are from Singapore) which were very useful. Thanks a ton Ronit, Pini (and Pixie !) for a memorable holiday ! Highly recommended !!!

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Delicious,cooked hot breakfasts and our daily conversations
Liked least: Size of the bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kef1545
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! I don't think I will every stay in a better B&B for the rest of my life. Ronit and Pini are the most friendly and hospitable people we have ever met. We miss you guys!

We stayed 4 nights. Each step of the way was easy. I received an email with VERY detailed instructions on how to get into the room. They have a lock that you put your own personal code into for the time that you're staying there, so it is very secure. They also have a security camera, so I definitely felt secure while staying there. The neighborhood is nice and cute and has plenty of free street parking. The guest house is separate from their main house, which is nice and provides privacy. The first day we followed the instructions and only made it through the locked front gate before Ronit and Pini saw us and introduced themselves (and Pixie!), gave us a tour, and made us feel right at home. They even wrote a nice welcome on the chalkboard on the room door. By the end of the trip we felt like we were leaving family in LA.

The room! Wow! The room looked great in the pictures online, but it is even better in person! They leave nothing to want during your stay there. They literally have anything and everything you could possibly want. Hair dryer, shaving cream, Keurig machine, fridge fully stocked with beverages, TV, two reading lights, an abundance of pillows, shampoo, body wash, comfortable bed, ample amount of open outlets to charge electronics, a beautiful pool! The list goes on and on, but they literally have everything. There are mugs, bowls, utensils, etc in your room along with a microwave. The room is cleaned every day of your stay - they make the bed, take out the trash, etc, which is very nice.

Ronit - what can I say that even describes her?! The first day we arrived and I asked her (thinking to myself that I am being a big pain) if we could possibly arrange something for breakfast 2 of the days of our stay because we had to leave around 6am and I didn't want to wake her up that early to make us breakfast. Ronit pulled out all the stops. She said that is perfectly fine and made us breakfast for the next day each night before. She gave us 2 boxes of cereal to keep in the room, a tupperware full of fresh fruit, multiple yogurts, freshly made breakfast sandwiches that were AMAZING, and multiple muffins and scones - all for one day! She even gave us ice packs and a cooler to take to our outings so our food would stay fresh and safe! Needless to say it was actually so much food packed up for breakfast that we were still eating it when lunch time came - so we actually ended up saving some money on food in LA because of her incredibly huge breakfasts :D The rest of the breakfasts were fantastic too! They have menus in the room (how many B&Bs have menus?! That's amazing!) and you choose whatever you want off of the food lists, the time you want to eat, and where you want to eat it (in your room, by the pool, etc). We were a little bad at remembering to fill out the menu before 11pm (ok we were terrible and forgot both nights) but they were so gracious and Ronit would email me at 10-11pm so I would get it on my iPhone and I would email her back our breakfast requests. I felt terrible that I kept forgetting, but they were so nice about it and never said anything negative to us. The breakfasts were delicious. There's nothing bad on the menu. Even if you order a small breakfast, Ronit will pile up that tray like a feast for a king. And what we didn't eat on our tray in the morning she packed up in baggies for snacks for the rest of the day!

Pini (her husband) is also really friendly. They both recommended great places to eat in the area and were also very helpful recommending the best times to leave for places due to the LA traffic. They provide you with a GPS that has all of the sites you could want to see already programmed in. Incredible. They also have a washing machine and dryer that you can use right outside your room door.

Everything was clean, quiet (you'd never know you are in the middle of the city in their secluded yard), it was well located right next to both of the major highways (101 and 405), and best of all - it is incredibly priced! We were extremely surprised that such a fantastic B&B was so affordable. Everything about Life is Good is amazing. Stay here. Tell your friends to stay here. We will definitely be coming back in the future!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZ
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing