We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bohemian and romantic little apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
One third garden. Beat your way through the brush to see a village gazebo, a pond, a vege garden +++ Bedroom and lounge areas can be separated by a curtain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of house
One third garden. Beat your way through the brush to see a village gazebo, a pond, a vege garden +++
Bedroom and lounge areas can be separated by a curtain
Your space relative to my space. (I live above) Your private table.
No, I'm not renting an apartment in the Capitol Records building. The place is behind it in the hills
Comfy Queen Bed
Curtain goes across room to divide into 2 spaces
Your own private outdoor area. You may also take this table inside.
Pull out sofa. Full bed.
I have a passion for exotic lighting.
Kitchen is small but you can cook a full meal here.
Beyond there be the Magic Garden
Patio with 1920's Barbeque--Shared area.
The ideal location. Close to everything.
Grounds
Halfway through the garden. Please have a seat
And contemplate the view
All the way back to the pond. Relax here.
Many more surprises when you explore the garden
Buddha contemplating the garden
Shiva contemplating the garden
Garden detail
Back of house
Patio by night
The house from the Garden. I live upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VeeFromMe...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bohemian and romantic little apartment!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely little apartment decked out with eclectic, Bohemian furniture and a large, very comfortable bed. The bathroom and kitchen facilities are small but we found everything we used very functional (great flow of hot water)! The apartment is not posh but it's pretty and clean. We had a great two-night stay and will be moving on with fond memories. 15 minute relaxed walk to Hollywood Boulevard where Grauman's Chinese Theater, the Roosevelt Hotel, the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the Dolby (formerly Kodak) Theater all are. Fab wi-fi connection so you can look up everywhere you want to go with ease. Also Yvonne is very sweet - all smiles and friendly advice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Thanks so much for all the lovely things you said. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmoo3180
Sebastopol, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Hollywood Meets Morocco”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed (myself and a friend) at this charming downstairs studio (bed plus sleeper) apartment for 3 nights. If you like old Hollywood bungalows, this is your place! Decor is a mix of Moroccan color (cool!) and great vintage. Tiny kitchen (with a very cool vintage gas stove) and bathroom, but great outdoor space attached, so it did not feel like we were on top of each other. The studio was clean and has just the right utensils, etc. Do remember that this is a vacation rental, not a hotel, so stop for supplies at the nearby Trader Joe's. Don't forget the toilet paper and paper towels (if you are going to take advantage of the cute little kitchen!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Funky charm and great Hollywood location
Liked least: Street noise on trash day
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Glad you enjoyed yourself. I absolutely LOVED having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfgang4...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Hollywood Location for affordable price”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was a nice 2 day rental for us. We booked online and got great communication from the owner. She was very nice, very reasonable and provided us with reliable info about the property and area. We loved using Paypal to pay and we got our damage deposit refunded promptly.

We loved the Location! We had never been to LA so didn't know what to expect. We found the neighborhood to be quiet and safe. We walked with our teenage son and daughter to and from hollywood boulevard several times including at night and had no problems.

The room was small but functional. Kitchen was clean and had everything we needed. We used the pots, plates, cups and small coffee press. Bathroom had a pretty small shower but it got the job done! Nice TV and cable channels. Great wi-fi connection.

The main bed was clean and comfortable. Quiet at night. The pull out sofa bed is, well, a pull out sofa bed. I don't like them so I can't recommend it for adults. If your kids are OK with it then this room works for 4.

This room is not a polished luxury room, I would recommend it for travelers who understand that studios in older homes can have a few rough edges that you have to live with. Having said that, this place also has beautiful elements that make it relaxing and fun.

Liked Best: Location and Value
Liked Least: small shower and bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and value
Liked least: small bathroom and shower
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely and Exotic Hollywood Hills Retreat”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Absolutely loved our stay here. As I mentioned in my review of Yvonne's other lovely property, the location for this studio was just perfect. Even if you don't have a car the house is within easy walking distance of Hollywood and everything it has to offer and the subway is also right there too. There is also a Trader Joe's to buy groceries at very close as well. Walking along the Hollywood Hills up to the top and then along the reservoir is just one of the many things to do in the neighbourhood itself. Yvonne was the perfect hostess and so helpful to us and the most wonderful person as well and Michael, our neighbour, was the sweetest man ever. It was brilliant to have Yvonne and Michael around. We were the first people to stay at this studio property as we had been staying just around the corner in another part of the house and had loved it so much we decided to extend our trip and Yvonne had just gotten this studio property ready beforehand and so we simply moved our belongings to her new studio. I was able to see the studio as all the furniture was chosen and moved in and it all came to fruition and loved talking with Yvonne about her decorating style. She has the best taste in furniture and everything else! There were luscious Moroccan lanterns hanging throughout the studio which made it all the more exotic. It was the perfect place to stay in every way and the backyard is full of tropical plants and is the ideal place to recline in and catch some sun and relax. It definitely felt like a home away from home and I look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homelike feel of the property, Yvonne and Michael who were the best neighbours imaginable, and the fantastic decor
Liked least: I liked everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2013
Was really great having you here. Came to think of you like family. Can't wait till you return to Los Angeles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2013
Really enjoyed having you. Will be very happy to have you again upon your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. I enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing