We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Tsujita LA

Tsujita LA
Ranked #402 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here for weekend brunch and it was fantastic. Both ramen and udon dishes were delicious. We had a short wait for a table but there is a lot of turnover so it went quickly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasKami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heavenly tasting experience!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Life altering experience! Never had ramen like this before! The Tsukemen is so well balanced with the creaminess of the broth and perfected firmness/chewiness of the ramen. Then try adding a couple of drops of lime juice to the ramen and it's another sensation for your taste buds that they will find that is truly heavenly. We found the Tonkatsu was just as pleasing. The infused soft boil egg was perfect. Char-Shui melts in your mouth. Dining area is meant for small groups. Even though there was a 20-30 min. wait, the whole experience was worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceSF40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Ramen I've had so far.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The best Ramen I have had yet. The only other good place for Ramen I can find is in Hawaii. When ever I'm in the area I must stop by here. They only serve the Ramen from 11a-2p. Dinner time is a different menu. Of 4 attempts at eating here I have only been successful 2 times. Last time I came when it barely closed for lunch and I came for dinner and found out they have a different menu for dinner. I'm not a Ramen fanatic, but this is really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sleekmr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Tsukemen”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Absolutely delicious!!! Will definitely be back to eat the tsukemen again. Haven't had anything like it before. Can't wait to dine there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
169 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love the noodles!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I finally had a chance to try this place, after seeing long lines outside for months on end. We actually went to the Annex across the street, because it is open longer, but their menu is limited however. We were able to try their Tsukeman, which was amazing! The noodles, and soup base were so tasty, but my favorite was the char siu! It was the best I've ever eaten! Really great food, if you love ramen! If you want a broader menu, then visit their main restaurant across the street! You'll love it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winenutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsujita LA also viewed

 

Been to Tsujita LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing