We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Haifa Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Haifa Restaurant
Ranked #5,270 of 9,978 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Israeli
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awesome food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Awesome Israeli food....love the falafel, and the tilapia. Would recommend this place to everyone.
Waitresses are friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11Samantha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Little Israel - Delicious!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Delicious hummus, falafel, shwarma, kebob, schnitzel, salads, mixed grill plate is one of my favorites, yummy lamb and many other options. The food, atmosphere & attitude is like being in Israel. Very laid back restaurant. If you tell them you are in a hurry, it might take longer! Passive aggressiveness at its finest. That's just like Israel! Best Israeli food on Pico and worth a visit. I'm there at least once a week if not more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
565 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceiving”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had dinner here and enjoyed our meal.
From the outside it looks a little like a cheap cafe however once inside and seated, and looking at the menu that is not the case.

Our waiter was extremely helpful and friendly, offering suggestions and bringing everything quickly.
Between us we ordered Chicken Schnitzel, Baked Chicken leg & thigh (2), and Stuffed Cabbage, and ended up taking away enough food for another meal.

When the drinks, or water come to the table you are also given a basket of Pita bread and various dips; these were very nice.

Our meals arrived about 10 minutes later and were all very nice.

We'll certainly return for another meal when in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnpsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
190 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good israeli food. Looks cheap but it is not”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great Falafel, and all staple middle-easter goodies. Kosher.
A bit more expensive than expected. Mushrooms are great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoseDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Israeli restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are a fan of Mediterranean or israeli food you should defiantly check out Haifa restaurant on Pico Blvd.
They have great Hummus and salads and the food there is always fresh and delicious.
The owner is also very friendly and I would defiantly recommend to check this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shauliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haifa Restaurant also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Haifa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing