We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Enjoy Chosun”

Chosun Galbee Restaurant
Ranked #240 of 9,898 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy Chosun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I go here a good 5-10 times a year. While I'm not an expert in Korean food, I've been to a number of other Korean restaurants, both in LA and elsewhere, and always find it enjoyable. The meat is always of very good quality, which is sometimes an issue with some of the other Korean places at which I have dined.

Also, Chosun Galbee is particularly well suited for large groups and can accommodate a range of party sizes with ease, so I would recommend it for that. However, It is fairly loud and boisterous, so perhaps not the best place for a romantic date.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    50
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good korean restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This place is more expensive than others in Korea town. But taste and the quality are top of line at K-town. Service is often horrible for the price you pay. I guess this depends on servers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank vivemoi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Everytime I am in Los Angeles I always have lunch in this restaurant. Everything in their menu is very good. Friends and family always have a good get together in Chosun. Servers are very friendly. This visit I had my usual Bulgogi and my friends had cod with daikon and bedibap. It is a great place to be if you have a good appetite!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chosun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has a really coo, hip, modern feel and I love the outdoor patio grilling section. Not stuffy at all! :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for business meeting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant is good for business meeting if you like Korean foods and have meeting at the same time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chosun Galbee Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chosun Galbee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing