We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fluked our visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mucho MAS

Mucho MAS
Ranked #3,571 of 9,898 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Australia
Level Contributor
461 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Fluked our visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We just happened to be driving by on our way to the hotel from Universal Studios. We really liked the atmosphere of a diner cum cantina. It was busy with locals too which is always a good sign.

We had huge meals and both enjoyed them very much. Mine was vegetarian and full of flavour. The service was excellent and friendly! So, you can't go past this little beauty!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
@los angeles
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For Americanos with a Mexican slant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Now, we all know how good Mexican food can be and how comforting and cheap, too. So, with all these things in mind, if you are looking for a good, cheap, plentiful meal and it is in the SF valley, then here it is.
A nice looking faux Mexican building with a big bar and plenty of tables, dark interior and friendly waiters.
The food is actually good, if not Mexican, but CalMex. Their salsa is addictive, salty, canned tomato saucy and hints of cilantro and onion. You can eat alot of this stuff- even slather it on the food. That, is well prepared and arrives with beans, rice, salad and edible garnish. The Carnitas were "porky" and had bits of Chicharon inside. The other dishes were good even the combo plates were nice.
Good margaritas, make sure to have a designated driver and $2.75 at lunch. There are specials that are really affordable.
Their sauces, while not authentic, are tasty and differ from each other-wow!
To sum up, this is a good place for some comfort food in the neighborhood that runs about $15 for the whole shebang with a beverage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Surroundings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food was fabulous. Chips were a plenty. And the atmosphere was outstanding! I've been a few times for birthday celebrations as well as a casual lunch or dinner. It's a typical Mexican restaurant, a little cheesy with the decor but the price for the food is great and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trina214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS FOOD at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We drove by this establishment many times and decided to try it. All 6 of us enjoyed our meals! I am not a Mexican food lover, but found a delightful chicken dish with green mint sauce...All who tried it said it was THE BEST!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatytheMinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY WEST, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“MUCHO MAS IN BURBANK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We attended a 70th BD celebration for my husband's aunt. The atmosphere was festive, the food delicious...loved the margaritas.
The parking is tedious, very tight and scary. Very popular place as it became more crowded as the evening wore on. We had a great time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JUDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mucho MAS also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Mucho MAS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing