We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & atmosphere”

Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood
Ranked #28 of 10,042 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Universal City Area
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent food & atmosphere”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Food was excellent & the servings were quiet large. You will not leave hungry from this place. Great atmosphere inside with all the memorabilia around the place that you must look at before you leave. The staff were all very friendly & our waiter went out of his way to assist us with our order. If you are in Sunset Boulvard shopping or sightseeing than you must stop at the Hard rock cafe & have lunch or dinner there. Definitely 10/10.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our cafe. I am glad to hear that the food and service were excellent during your visit to our cafe. The next time you are in Los Angeles stop by and I will make sure you get another great experience.

Thank You,

Scott Brokaw
Universal GM
Universal_gm@hardrock.com
(818)622-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    279
    111
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Universal Studios”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It like all others it is good food but the price is high and you have to order fries extra if you want them, well who doesn't right

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our cafe. It is always great to see when our guest write great things about us. I will make sure that we give you a "5" star experience during your next visit to our cafe.


Thank You,

Scott Brokaw
Universal GM
universal_gm@hardrock.com
(818)622-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good food, good music”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

what a great way to spend a Friday night, eating great ribs and drinking beer while listening to a good band. what could be better?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Pete_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our cafe. It is always great to hear when our guest have a great experience in our cafe. I agree with you that nothing could be better than eating great ribs and drinking cold beer. The next time you are on Citywalk stop by and I will make sure you get a great experience.

Scott Brokaw
Universal GM
Universal_gm@hardrock.com
(818)622-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Food was great and Margeuritas”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We went in to have a bite to eat and the food was very nice.
Drinks were also very good.
Music and DVD clips were also very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jauntingbrisbane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our cafe. I am glad to hear that the food and drinks were good during your recent visit. I am going to share your comments with my team so we can continue this trend moving forward. The next time you are in LA stop by and I will make sure to get you a "5" star experience.

Scott Brokaw
Universal GM
Universal_gm@hardrock.com
(818)622-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great way to end the day”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is for you Evelyn! From an Aussie family you made feel so very special. We had a great dinner, dedicated converation with our vivacious and bubbly host Evelyn, who made sure our special son was well looked after, with food that was simple and delicious. The atmosphere is typical of a Hard Rock cafe experience, memorabilia that demands attention, lighting that invites appreciation and food/service that doesn't disappoint.
Thanks Evelyn for your friendly demeanour and kindness.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aussiedisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review of our cafe. I am truly glad to hear that Evelyn did a great job during your recent visit. I am going to make sure that we recognize Evelyn for her great service. The next time you are in LA stop by and we will make sure you get another great experience.

Thank You,

Scott Brokaw
Universal GM
Universal_gm@hardrock.com
(818)622-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing