We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Twain's Restaurant - CLOSED

Twain's Restaurant
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Universal City Area
Beverly Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this place! Food quality is good and atmosphere is cozy. Awesome for breakfast. The kids love the eggs and pancakes- good is fresh and friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sydney1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“communication breakdown”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

These guys were nice but it was extremely difficult to communicate to get even simple orders right. Asked for 2 kids lemonades, one water, and a coke...got two kids waters, one big lemonade, and a coke. when asked if we wanted meatballs on our pasta, we said no, but one order came with meatballs. Asked for plates to be removed, got a refill of coke instead. these are small mistakes and the whole experience was a bit bizarro (I'm laughing as i write this), so we didn't get upset since the guys were so nice. Great location, great midcentury building. nice size outdoor patio. went during early dinner so perhaps nighttime is better after it gets a bit more lively.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing has changed”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this place while staying in Studio City. Some locals we're sitting here, not bothered by a stranger coming in. It felt like I was in a restaurant I always visited with my grandfather as a young kid. Had a good dinner, everything fresh. Service outstanding. Wish I had this kinda place in my town !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_B_NYC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location/Good Price”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Food is average nothing special, but a very good location and good prices. It looks like an old Denny's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Value, honest food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Love this for breakfast if staying at Sportsmen's Lodge. Good specials - 2 eggs, 2 sausages/bacon, toast , hash browns $5.75 I think good value. Service good and food good especially breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowWeegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twain's Restaurant also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing