We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic site, great food”

Odyssey Restaurants
Reserve with OpenTable
Odyssey Restaurants is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,408 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: North San Fernando Valley
Cross street: Rinaldi and Blucher
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic site, great food”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I went to the Odyssey to arrange a banquet for my club. I had dinner there alone after making arrangements. The menu is very good, the location and views are among the best. Service was very helpful and friendly and I really liked the food. I suggest this as a wonderful overall experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UncleStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great for special events”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Visiting L.A., as with any big city, can be a daunting task. Odyssey has three special venue restaurants in the San Fernando valley. Two, "Castaways and Odyssey are in the hills and have great views. The 94th Aerosquadren in Van Nuys is also a special and unique resturant. They are all pricey but you are paying for the ambiance and location. All are great for that special night. The food is good too but remember you are paying for the ambiance.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dry food at the buffet”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We were there for lunch, their lunch menu was very very limited. They offer the "All you can eat buffet lunch". Don't get the buffet unless you love pasta because they make your pasta to order. They had a seafood buffet the day that we were there. All the fish was dryed, the chicken and the roast beef was also dry as if its been in their warmer FOREVER! Another thing was that they seem very slow to stock back up the buffet once items are low. There was no soup bowls, soup spoons, no dessert, no plates, etc., it just seem very disorganize for a fancy, expensive restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IsMeAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

I had never been here before until today. I met a few friends and we had a really nice brunch with a nice view of the San Fernando Valley. Lots of choices - typical breakfast items plus sushi, fajita bar, pasta bar, omelette bar, carved meats, salad, etc. We all really enjoyed the freshly made tortillas. The desserts were great too. All the employees were very nice. What particularly stood out to me was the selection for kids - they had their own separate section with juice boxes, cereal boxes, chips, chicken strips, etc. which is really want my kids would want to eat. I've been to a few other buffets lately that charged an arm and a leg for a kid and then my picky eater didn't find much he was interested in anyway. This is a great place for Brunch or celebrating a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Got married here in '95...”
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Got married here in '95 and they treated us very well. Have had their Sunday Brunch on many occasions and can not recall having better anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank UncleRMC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odyssey Restaurants also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Odyssey Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing