We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Petit Greek on Larchmont, an interesting little area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Petit Greek

Le Petit Greek
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Petit Greek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #613 of 9,854 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: W 1st Street
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Le Petit Greek on Larchmont, an interesting little area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Service and food impeccable, parking terrible but worth it... moussaka perfect, feta cheese in greek salad perfect, you will return again and again.

Helpful?
Thank argofolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“California/Greek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Seasonal vegetables perfectly steamed, delicious lemon roasted potatoes, fresh grilled calamari and octopus, a moussaka freshly made every day from a family recipe passed down for generations, lamb shank that melts in your mouth.... What are you waiting for?
At lunch there is a wide variety of delicious salads (including signature seared salmon and steak). If you're a people watcher, you will definitely want to sit outside. Tables on the sidewalk, heaters, day and night people watching as the Larchmont crowd strolls by. I've been going here since they opened several years ago. Always fresh delicious food. Frequently take friends and business clients. Everyone always happy.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
192 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good but quite expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Had a lovely lunch with my boyfriend here the other day. The feta salad was just lovely and huge. And my boyrfiend's lamb wrap was really great too. We also had an amazing sweet dessert which came recommended and it was delicious! Nice vibe, interesting people who go there and service friendly. Only thing is that it is a bit pricey...around $60 for 2 people for lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELondonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best Greek restaurant in Los Angeles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was my 9th visit to Le Petit Greek, and, once again, it didn't disappoint. I had made reservations the day before in order to assure a table for two by the window, so when I arrived, I was immediately seated in my desired spot. As always, the service was wonderful without being obtrusive. As for the food, my vegetarian plate, which is a sampling of several Greek appetizers, was absolutely delicious. My dad ordered the moussaka and praised its savory flavor. We split our meals in order to get a fuller experience, By the end of the meal, which also included a large Greek salad for two, we were absolutely stuffed, totally unable to have dessert. Of course, I will return to this restaurant..

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first time visitor very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

what a great place! very clean and charming. nice selection of greek entrees. the beef souvlakia was excellent, as was the flaming cheese! i was most impressed that our party was not rushed and encouraged to sit a while to visit. we had not seen each for years, so this was especially appreciated. i was also very impressed with the extremely clean and inviting restroom! it's the best one i have visited for years! on the way to the restoom, you can see the cooks at work, which was fun. i would highly recommend, and look forward to a return visit.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Greek also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Le Petit Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing