We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T MISS THIS!!!”

Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles
Ranked #62 of 10,090 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Hollywood
Cedarhurst, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The portions are HUGE and it's comfort food! Everything we tried, even the giblets were excellent. Even though everything is fried, it's not greasy or heavy. The chicken was juicy, crunchy and just awesome!!Don't miss the sides- mac and cheese, rice and gravy or the cornbread. You'll be full for DAYS!!!
My only minor disappointment was the biscuit as it was a bit spongy and not flaky. Other than that, this place is GREAT!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    226
    96
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loves it!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I have heard so much about this place. I was excited to finally make it there. The food did not disappoint. Great place. Will probably go back before my trip is over.

Helpful?
Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We visited Roscoe's one morning for breakfast. We ordered chicken with waffles and syrup. I wasn't sure how they would taste together as its not something we have together in the UK. However it was really tasty. The waffles were really fluffy and the chicken was delicious. The herbs and spices on the chicken are much better than a well known fried chicken chain. It was my boyfriends favourite place we ate in California. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbryant86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was an okay meal”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I went about 1 month ago for my bday. I went at 11 a.m egg doesnt taste like egg more like cardboard box sorry. The chicken was ok not so tasty and I didnt finish my meal because It didnt really have flavor. Nor my chicken nor my egg.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chicken & Waffle place Ever!!! ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

OMG this was by far the best place we ate at, those waffles melt in your mouth & I don't even like waffles, the Mac & cheese & greens were good too. We waited a good little whole to actually get seated, but once we did it was so worth the wait!!! I will eat here every time I go back to California!

Helpful?
Thank Falisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing