We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific food!”
Review of Cha Cha Cha

Cha Cha Cha
Ranked #1,273 of 10,030 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hollywood
MELBOURNE
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Terrific food!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We came across this place years back after it featured in The Fast and the Furious (my husband is a huge fan). Absolutely Le the jerk chicken and also tried the jerk pork this time round and it too was delicious. Don't miss the guava and goats cheese quesadilla - sounds strange but was absolutely scrumptious.
Plenty of parking on the street.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaDownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    19
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Caribean Cuisine”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A historic landmark in the great LA culture. A staple for any foodie to enjoy. Great Happy Hour specials. Parking is street side or valet. The Jerk chicken is worth trying. The drinks are satisfying. Portions are leaving you bringing some home with. Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zach R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the Heat”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Delicious spices and bold flavors. You will leave with a happy tummy and maybe even an endorphin rush :)

Helpful?
Thank Iamtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UtmostCreativeMind
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jerk chicken... I had high expectations...”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very anticipated Jerk chicken and pork. I don't know. Maybe it's just me, but I think it's overrated. It's rather on the sweeter side for me. But the service was good. Servers were attentive. We got there around 6ish Sunday evening, and not many tables were taken. By the time we left, the restaurant was about half full... I hear that there's another Cha Cha Cha location. If I have a chance to visit that location, I will update this review.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UtmostCreativeMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Mediocre.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

It had been years since I'd eaten at Cha Cha Cha. The place is still cute. However, the food was mediocre at best. We thought this would be the perfect place to order mojitos. They were terrible and we learned they were made from a mix and not from scratch. Ugh. Our main (dinner) meals were only fair. The Argentine NY Strip steak was overcooked and not tender. They do get an "A" for the sweet corn chowder. The chowder is very good. Restaurant is a bit noisy.
Keep in mind, street parking is available. You don't have to valet. However, the meters run until 8pm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha Cha Cha also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Cha Cha Cha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing