We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT Greek in LA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Cristo's Catering & Greek Taverna

Papa Cristo's Catering & Greek Taverna
Ranked #331 of 9,667 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GREAT Greek in LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

while leaving in LA it was one of our favorite places to eat, very affordable, great service by a 3rd generation owner family and GREAT Greek food!!! from the olives, to the sovlaki to deserts, pure good food!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seal13il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    24
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmmm Mmmm Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I have been searching for a good Greed restaurant for a long time. We usually only go to the Mad Greek on our way to Las Vegas. We almost drove 100 miles to fill our craving, but decided to take a chance on Paps Cristo's ~ What an amazing surpise! We ordered the Gyro plate and wow wow wow wow... it was supurb! The ambiance simple and they made us feel like we were a part of their family, a new home away from home. Live music was just the right touch. Not only did we save a 200 mile round trip but now we have a new place to dine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank She G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in LA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

All of the dishes here are delicious! My favorites are the dolmas, falafel, & spanakatopia- awesome! And the baklava is heavenly!!! The staff here are welcoming and the owner is very gracious & makes sure you are satisfied. There is valet parking as the parking is scarce. Overall, the best Greek food I've had in LA!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mystica33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and a Belly Dancer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Seriously, what else do you need in a Greek Restaurant. We did the Thursday night banquet, price was exceptionally good as was the food. Wine tasting and a sampling of great food. You are seated in a group which isn't what we would normally do but in this case it was perfect. Great food and great chatting. The Belly Dancer was not only very good but played very well to all the guests. If you like Greek food don't hesitate to go, as well as a fantastic deli that has everything you can imagine to create your own Greek dishes. Stop reading and just Go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thursday Night Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just got home from having the most fun and wonderful dinner here ! For 25 bucks plus tax and tip you get a wine tasting of 2 whites and 2 reds, you get assorted appetizers and pita, follow that with salad and dinner of lamb and chicken and potatoes and string beans and complete your meal with baklava and thick sweet greek coffee. And a beautiful and talented belly dancer ! It's all served family style for the Thursday night dinner and we sat with 6 people we'd never met and were friends with by the evening's end. You HAVE to go !!! And the staff - the best !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eliza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Cristo's Catering & Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Papa Cristo's Catering & Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing