We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noe Restaurant & Bar

Noe Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Noe Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #301 of 9,846 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 3rd Floor Omni Hotel (or) Grand Ave Entrance between 2nd & 3rd
Description: Welcome to NOE! The flavors of local ingredients and cuisine inspired by the senses of the season. Noe Restaurant & Bar is proud to feature fresh food, spacious outdoor patio, unwinding cocktail lounge and live piano music in the lounge Monday through Saturday. In the heart of the downtown Los Angeles DTLA cultural district, Noe Restaurant is steps away from the Los Angeles Music Center's Walt Disney Concert Hall, Ahmanson Theatre, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Redcat and MOCA.
All over
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a quick bite before a show at Disney. The food was excellent, as was the service. After the show, we enjoyed desert by a fireplace.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FineF00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    69
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Service in Trendy Surrounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice quiet restaurant with good service. Prices are realistic and food is good. Atmosphere provides a level of sophistication usually only found in upmarket establishments. It's part of the hotel but it is a part that only adds to the quality of the property.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
346 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Saving Grace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Attention to detail, food piping hot, waiter who knew his menu top to bottom. The layout of this restaurant lends to a great pre dinner cocktail scenario and is very inviting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank scouser1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprised....I normally don't go for hotel food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was in LA for work and was staying at this lovely hotel. OMNI LOS ANGELES. Now I normally don't like to eat dinner at the hotel I'm staying at, cause it always seems to be over rated. But in this case, I was surprised. Everything I had was yummy. The drinks weren't that great and the service was slow - but the atmosphere was nice. There was live music being played on the piano and the lighting was so classy. I had a nice evening.

All to say that when I come back to the Omni, I wouldn't mind eating again at the Noe.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointing food but great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the omni hotel and selected the noe restaurant for our family christmas meal. they had a fixed price three course dinner for $40/person which included french onion soup or salad, turkey or prime rib, apple cobbler or pumpkin pie. the french onion soup was bland. turkey and prime rib were carved and served at the table. sides included dry chestnut stuffing, mashed potatoes and dry mac&cheese. apple cobbler was served with a doughy unappetizing crust. needless to say the food was disappointing. service however was excellent and i wish we had simply ordered off the menu instead of selecting the 3-course fixed christmas menu. the amuse bouche which was served at the start of the meal (butternut sqash soup) was delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shadi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noe Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Noe Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing