We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very authentic”

Il Capriccio on Vermont
Ranked #436 of 10,090 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Porter Ranch
1 review
“Very authentic”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I read the reviews online and decided to try it out before a show at the Greek. When we first got there we weren't that impressed with how it looked and I was airtime nervous. But then the food came! It was excellent. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Monte, California
1 review
“First Date”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

First date with a lovely gal food was great. Service and atmosphere were awesome despite how busy it was.


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlennLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 15th anniversary. I had the seafood pasta, spaghetti del mar and my wife had them customize a garlic shrimp dish with spinach and pasta. We each had a glass of red wine. The food was wonderful, the waiter was friendly and communicated very well. He just got his black belt in Jujitsu and his twin brother who also works there is an instructor at the martial arts school on Hilhurst. For desert he brought us a marvelous crème brulee, the perfect dessert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
1 review
“Great Great Service”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Food Fantastic all reasonably priced Same with the wine list...Our server was fantastic. A definite return trip is clearly in the planning stage!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian near Greek Theater”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Small and crowded Authentic Italian food just south of Greek Theater. Must have resis. Spinach salad and sole with capers out of this world. All pastas were also fantastic. Owner on site and great staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WildcatDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Capriccio on Vermont also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Il Capriccio on Vermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing