We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Gotta Love the Pizza”

Casa Bianca Pizza Pie
Ranked #631 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cash only.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You Gotta Love the Pizza”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the place for pizza. The crust is think and the corn flower on the crust adds flavor. But the thinness and the great toppings make for something memorable. Lines can be long, so we go early when there is no line and the pace is easy-going. Nothing else is as good as the pizza. We've tried the pasta and the salads. But we eat a salad with the pizza because it goes together so well.
Why is this the best? The crust is fantastic. The toppings are excellent. The cooking is expert. The chewy, sometimes crunchy, experience is one of the best things about life.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VeniVidiFrui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in L.A. area”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Been a customer since 1965. I'm sure there are many other loyal customers as well. The pizza is the greatest and voted # 1 in L.A. for several years. My fav. pizza is the sausage as it is homemade. My other favs are the lasagne and the pasta al forno. You haven't lived until you've tried the spaghetti al bianco (heart attach on a plate, so only indulge on occasion). Everyone loves the antipasta salad (and it's huge!). The bread they serve is also excellent! And, the waitresses are the best!!! Everyone I introduce to Casa Bianca loves it and returns!! Worth the wait, but I would try to get in on a week night. Atmosphere is quaint and old fashioned and noisey. Portions are very generous and priced right! Just bring cash - they don't accept credit cards. However, they now have an ATM. Only negative - parking is really really bad!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inajeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum, yum!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great family Italian place. Big portions. Yummy sauce. It was a little hot inside, and of course their decor could use a serious redo, but that's part of the charm. Their recipes haven't changed, and nothing else around it is either. So it's reliable, delicious food in a family atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florentine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
241 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Old World Italy in Eagle Rock”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The first time I went to Casa Bianca was back in the early 80's since then it hasn't changed to much. They knock out a wall and expanded into the building next door. The extra space is needed to handle the ever increasing number of people who discover this gem of a restaurant.
The pizza is unlike any you'll ever eat. Rich in flavor and old world tradition. The pasta dishes are less eventful with the exception of the lasagna which I obsolutely love. Go early to avoid the long line that builds outside on Fridays & Saturday (still worth the wait).
It makes my mouth water just writing the review.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beemer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stick to the Pizza”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is my neighborhood pizzeria, so whenever we want a delicious slice of pepperoni or homemade sausage, this is the place to go.

Pros:
1. One of the best pizzas in LA. That being said, some people express disappointment after visiting because their expectations were so high. It's just good pizza.
2. Totally reasonable prices.
3. Cozy, old-school, laid-back, casual vibe.

Cons:
1. No parking. Good luck finding street parking.
2. Closed on Sundays and Tuesdays.
3. The pasta dishes are "meh." Stick to the pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinationLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bianca Pizza Pie also viewed

 

Been to Casa Bianca Pizza Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing