We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the chilean sea bass if its available”

Bistro Garden at Coldwater
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Garden at Coldwater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,186 of 9,954 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Universal City Area
Cross street: Van Noord Avenue
United States
Level Contributor
232 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Try the chilean sea bass if its available”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A group of us went for dinner and we all had a great time. I think the sea bass was the best fish I've had in a long time, and the chocolate souffle?, well I could have easily had another one!

Great service and a very talented pianist was there the night we were there.

I look forward to going back - I'm going to have dreams about that souffle!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
1 review
“The best place in Studio City”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Amazing food and the friendliest and most attentive service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zeb h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Expensive... not awesome”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We decided to try this place because of their "legendary chocolate souffle". So we went for a Pre-Valentines romantic dinner on a Saturday. The food was good, the services was pretty good and the souffle was really good. Live piano music was nice. Was not impressed with the dated decor and smell of cleaning products. Cheap wine was overpriced so we probably will not return. Overall... it was a great 1 time date. Nothing to write home about.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“A Class Act!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A wonderful venue for romance, special occasions & family events. We have had fabulous service over the years. We have celebrated our engagement, baby shower & many more memories there. The food is delicious & the service is the best!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsPack!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Garden at Coldwater also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Bistro Garden at Coldwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing