We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
0
3
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2015

It was impossible to breath after entering the room. Bedsheets were with stain of blood and lot of small black hair. Air conditioning is quite quiet, furniture has a lot of signs of use. Room is quite big as you see in the photo. Definitely would not recommend to any friend.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaustux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

This hotel has a lot of interesting memorabilia from the early days of aviation. The staff is excellent, food and bar service was very good. Any hotel that recycles parts of aircraft into furniture and has a large model aircraft hanging from the ceiling in the atrium is interesting to me. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

First let me start off by saying, If your looking in the likes of the Hilton or the Embassy Suites, theses are not the cottages for you. Other than that, these cottages are a gem in disguise. Located in a good central location on Sepulveda Blvd. These little cottages are individual and discreet with lighting next to each cottage at night which provides great comfort. Try to book soon as possible because you will find that they are always booked, and I'm surprised that there are not more reviews in English. So I'm honored to be the first. This is my 3rd visit to the Sherman Oaks/ Van Nuys area and the Starlight Inn has always been my choice. It fits my budget, there comfortable, tidy and neat. They have 32 inch flat screen televisions, spacious vanity area, clean restroom, fridge, and the AC is like Alaska, King size beds always with fresh sheets, I would have to say my favorite about the inside of these cottages are the colorful walls and huge mirror that's body length and about 4 feet tall, every cottage is mirrored this way. This is truly a "Gem in the Ruff" And the staff is really helpful. Ask for Chris or Cali they speak full English and is very friendly and helpful.
On the downside again these cottages are far from the Hilton, the ice cost .50 cents, and the microwave is located next to check in. I do a lot of ordering in so I don't use it. They are very nice cottages that are over looked and well priced. If your a budget traveler that's in search of nice clean cozy accommodations that wont burn a complete whole in your pockets. Next time your in this area try the Starlight Inn you may just find your way back next time your in town!. TSB916 2014

Room Tip: Try to book soon as you can. For they stay booked up. The cottages I stayed in were 120, 109, and I am currently in 114. All of the cottages I stayed in were nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews