We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding crepes!”

The French Crepe Company
Ranked #53 of 231 Dessert in Los Angeles
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central L.A
No. CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding crepes!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I tried both the sweet (dessert-style) and the savory (entree' style) crepes and and really enjoyed them all. Also tried the panini, but found it uninspiring and a bit on the dry side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachSeekerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, ND
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Presentation impressive - and good food”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Almost too pretty to eat - but crepes were good - had Crepe Marie Antoinette - nice alternative to sandwiches!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2hikemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great choice of delicious food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located at the Farmers Market, this was our choice for Lunch from so many other stores. We ate Panini's which were tasty, served with fresh salad. Despite the fact that it was incredibly busy, our order did not take long. Nice to have a healthy selection to choose from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariceNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great crepes and service”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was fun to watch them make your crepe but hard to select just one from the large menu. We loved the 18. L'arc De Triomphe with Farmer's cheese and apricot preserves.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a1”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we enjoyed the service and staff were very friendly our crepes were delious and tasty location was very handy to hotel and meal wasn't heavy just great for a snack

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The French Crepe Company also viewed

 

Been to The French Crepe Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing