We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Best or Cheapest B'fast in Downtown”

The Farm of Beverly Hills at LA Live
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Figueroa Bl
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the Best or Cheapest B'fast in Downtown”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

It wasn't all that busy, but the service was practivally nonexistent. Went for a breakfast meeting and was seated before the others in my party without an offer of coffee. Took 15 minutes before the waiter even came over to ask aand that was after I got his attention. No offer of refills or anyone checking back after breakfast was served. It wasn't very busy at all that morning with only a few other tables with guests. There is a reason there is a line at The Pantry and not at The Farm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    111
    65
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ann arbor
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Dined here while staying at LA Live for a conference. Nothing wrong but just ok. Service was fine. Salad and soup pedestrian. Coming from a midwest college town where we have authentic farm to table restaurants, this concept seems a little ironic in LA. And even more ironic when you consider that the food did not stand out either in terms of freshness or flavor. Again, ok, not great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eleniAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic food day or night”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I usually don't hit up the same place twice for a meal when traveling but I did at the Farm. I had a fantastic blue cheese burger one evening and an interesting spin on a LA rueben another. I stopped a couple of times for coffee which blew Starbucks out of the water. You absolutely must at least stop and pick up a brownie if you are in the area. Their baked goods and pastry case had an amazing selection.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrandyQuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific food you will never see..............”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

While staying down in the LA Live area, I dined here 3 times due to the location and the menu options, and kept thinking I will get better service the next round, but experienced really sub par service each time. Waiters who apparently don't want to be there and wish you weren't either! The menu is great and you so want this place to work for you, but dealing with "low level" service is not my thing, so if I return I will find a new spot with a menu I also like. The wait for initial service on 2 of my 3 experiences was ridiculous.....had to get up and ask for my waiter twice. The staff kept allowing the patio door to swing wide open and very cold air was blowing on guests inside and because of that my coffee was cold, and you guessed it, no prompt waiter to keep it warm from the cold air blowing in - ridiculous.

Not worth the hasstle in my opinion - So, I guess, "you can take the restaurant farm concept and put it in LA, but I guess you cannot take the slow farm pace concept out of the wait staff???" Not sure that is what they are striving for, but if so- it may be working out for them??

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Portofinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food was great and was served quickly. The are doing a lot of construction so it was a little tight in there. The staff was very nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farm of Beverly Hills at LA Live also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing