We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the burger”

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
Ranked #203 of 9,954 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Description: THE GROVE, LA RESTAURANT: DINE-IN, CATERING, TAKE-OUT AND GIFT CARDS Valet Parking and Parking Structure Validation Now Available! If you're coming to the Grove and just want to stop in for a meal, avoid the parking structure and use our Valet Service! It's fast and easy. Enter the Grove from South Fairfax Avenue onto Farmers Market Place and head straight up. We're on the left before the structure. Our Tailgate service parking and Valet are directly in front of our front entrance.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get the burger”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Wood ranch is a great place for a casual meal at the Grove. All the food is quite good but the burgers are really terrific. They are thick, juicy and delicious. They also have great beers on tap that are served ice cold.
It's also a sports bar with excellent visibility. Perfect family restaurant with convenient valet parking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulajeand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    103
    25
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ribs”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We enjoyed the Barbeque Beef Ribs a lot as well as the chicken.

They have a great Barbeque Steak Salad too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adih361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has great service and VALUE. Nothing but great service too, the moment when you walk in the door. The place can get busy, but the staff handle the wait list well & do their best to get peopple seated!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leeesa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had the barbecued chicken with french fries and corn on the cob. My meal was pretty bland. We were also sitting outside and it was hard to get served if we needed anything from the waiter, we were pretty much just left out there. We had to step in to ask for the cheque. I wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I ate here with my mother. The service was not great. They brought us out the wrong food twice. The food could be better. However, the combo for two people to share was a great price . I probably will never go back and I will not recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank christinamcneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing