We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food”
Review of Angelini Osteria

Angelini Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelini Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Wilshire
Cross street: Poinsettia
Description: Angelini Osteria also offers Full Event Catering in your home or venue of your choice. Our talented & professional Staff will make any event delicious & memorable!
Szeged, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were recommended here as we wanted some real Italian food, so we decided to do so. The hostess was not the nicest and we had to wait pretty long but after tasting the food all of the frustrations went away. The menu was really good with plenty of choices. I think whatever your choice is you can’t make a wrong decision.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ede K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    64
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“best LA Italian food,BUT”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The restaurant is very popular due to their wonderful food.This creates a big problem.You are elbow to elbow with your fellow diners.You can hear their conversations and they can hear yours.You are rushed through dinner-something that would never happen in Italy.Although the food tastes like a good restaurant in Italy everthing else is LA! More trouble than it is worth.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Unostentatious Gem”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This small restaurant just off the street, with valet parking, was an unexpected gem. We were told about it by our valet at our hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the great "real" Italian food presented. The meal was simply scrumptious. We loved the burratta dish as a starter. Very fresh and tasty. They also had zucchini flowers which were good as well. Mmmm the pasta dishes were excellent. The coffee to finish was perfect.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonypose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Italian in the city”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Gino is a genius. Small restaurant, hard to snag a table, try it for lunch if you cannot get in for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank skinanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant anywhere.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

You sure need reservations to get into this restaurant on weekends, but it's worth a wait. The food is incredible. The service is very good, but the ambience is just ok. The prices on the regular menu are a great value, too. Some specials are a bit pricey - but overall you can do well for $40 per person for a complete dinner! If you really have to have a fancy restaurant with formal atmosphere this place clearly is not for you. But if you want a casual dining experince with the best food you've ever have - give it a shot!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank knightline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelini Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Angelini Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing