We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing...”
Review of A.O.C.

A.O.C.
Ranked #52 of 11,864 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: George Burns Drive
Transit: The MTA bus stop at Fairfax and Third Street is the closest public transit stop.
Description: Our address is 8700 W. 3rd Street & George Burns Drive. A.O.C. is a small plates restaurant driven by seasonal ingredients, locally sourced. Our California French cuisine was developed by Chef Suzanne Goin, and has some Mediterranean influences as well. We have 24 wines by the glass and 150 bottles to choose from, curated by Caroline Styne, all of which are either organic, biodynamic or sustainable. And now, featuring a full bar with premium spirits and specialty cocktails. Reservations are encouraged.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We ate @ the sister restaurant Lucques the night before. The set up - outdoor terrace is a similar look & feel. That is where the similarity ends. The small plates, the service & the food in general were very disappointing. I would not recommend going here.

Date of visit: September 2016
8  Thank rckNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 449 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Friendly ambiance with great service. Server makes us feel like home in this tapas and wine resto. Cocktails are also delicious. Valet service if you need. Would go back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank ORANGE35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I returned here after regularly eating at the old location years ago. The food is outstanding and they now have a liquor license, making good even better. This is a great place for groups to share food.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The location is very nice and the menu is particularly interesting: you can choose from different kind of tapas (meat, fish, vegetables...). I chose the sea bass and the clams tapas : both were really great !
The restaurant is slightly noisy , but the service is very good and the overall atmosphere is very friendly

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank lapog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

3 personen, starters gevolgd door "Romaine, Ratatouille, Brussels sprout sandwich.
excellent. We dronken Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc and Malbec!!!!
Espresso tot besluit. Food great, service perfect.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K1214EJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A.O.C. also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to A.O.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.