We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor patio”
Review of A.O.C.

A.O.C.
Ranked #51 of 11,871 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Cross street: George Burns Drive
Transit: The MTA bus stop at Fairfax and Third Street is the closest public transit stop.
Description: Our address is 8700 W. 3rd Street & George Burns Drive. A.O.C. is a small plates restaurant driven by seasonal ingredients, locally sourced. Our California French cuisine was developed by Chef Suzanne Goin, and has some Mediterranean influences as well. We have 24 wines by the glass and 150 bottles to choose from, curated by Caroline Styne, all of which are either organic, biodynamic or sustainable. And now, featuring a full bar with premium spirits and specialty cocktails. Reservations are encouraged.
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Sit on the patio any day of the year for a pleasant outdoor dining experience. Food is good and changes frequently enough to stay interesting. The green goddess drink or mock goddess (non alcoholic version) is terrific. Staff is friendly and attentive. Keep a close eye out for a celebrity or two.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank karendU3998WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 449 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

$27 for a sandwich and coffee- small portions

Pretentious and expense

Low value

Very nice space and location

Good not great food- think greasy Spanish or not quite excellent French

RESTAURANT:

B Food quality

D Value

A Ambiance

A Location

C Staff

A Scene

A Decor

CLEAN OR DIRTY:

A Utensils

C Table

A Glassware

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank james90211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Went right from LAX to check this place and I was not disappointed. The food is amazing, drinks excellent and service unlike any other place I visited during my week long trip to LA. Went back the night before our departure and once again we were floored! I recommend this place as a MUST visit and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RudyO804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I got to LA yesterday and were really excited to try this restaurant (that we've heard great things about)! We had high expectations and this restaurant exceeded them in every way!! The server was wonderful - so friendly and helpful - not pushy and gave us lots of time (we didn't want to rush) and great recommendations! Everything we ordered was delicious - starting with the Farmers Platter, then the stone fruit salad and dates wrapped in bacon, followed by the roasted chicken and peach and nectarine cobbler. It was ALL amazing - so fresh, beautifully plated (looked out of a magazine) etc. Every wine we tried was amazing and the cappuccino at the end of the night was the PERFECT icing on the cake- one of the best I've ever had! An incredible night and we will definitely be back! Also- id recommend sitting outside - it couldn't have been more picturesque :)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SarahTravels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

A.O.C. is all about small plates. There are tastes for every palate, and nice charcuterie or roasted vegetable boards. Those little plates add up, though. Don't expect to get out for under $75 a head.

Have dined here several times, and service can be irregular. Sometimes they are amazing, and other times you can't get their attention.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank michaelc670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A.O.C. also viewed

 
Beverly Hills, CA
Beverly Hills, CA
 

Been to A.O.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.