We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lola's - CLOSED

Lola's
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West Hollywood
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The first tme I walked into Lola's I knew this would be our "go to" spot. Comfortable seating, soft lighting, yummy menu...so refreshing! So tired of the trendy, overpriced "here today, gone tomorrow" restaurant scene of LA!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Terrible Service and Bland Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our server was rude, didn't take the order properly so everything came out wrong. Their food was bland and just not good. This place is known mostly for its drinks and not the food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Neener415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola's L, Owner at Lola's, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hi ~ I am writing in response to your review on Tripadvisor. It looks like you were here a while back and I wanted to let you know that since last December we have had a change in managers, a new menu and we have done some terrific renovations to the space. I am so sorry you last visit was much less than up to par - I really do strive to have customers have a wonderful experience leaving them wanting to come back. I would love to offer you an evening on me ( it looks like you live in Los Angeles ?? ) I know we can make your next visit much more memorable. Let me know if there might be a convenient time for you and a guest to come by. Best regards, Loren
323.654.5652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Martini menu is to die for, stylish lounge in West Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Get the mac n cheese-its amazing! Stay for a while and try out a few martinis from the extensive menu at this super stylish lounge.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bedallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

They have different rooms for different people. Great drinks menu with very cool names of cocktails.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't waste your money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

This place was hugely disappointing. I've never been to a restaurant where drinks went untouched, without the bartender asking if there was anything wrong. It was so bad that I left after only spending $40 of a $50 gift ceritificate. A horrible experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LA2JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing