We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search

“This NY pizza”
Review of Johnnie's NY Pizza

Johnnie's NY Pizza
Order Online
Ranked #1,502 of 12,466 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Venice
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Every ex-new yawka is a pizza snob and I'm no different.I've been coming here for "a slice" for more than 25 yrs. Trust me,it's the real deal.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank philsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

After a long day, my son and I ordered a large pizza and garlic bread for delivery to our hotel. It took over 1 hour 35 minutes to arrive at our door and although the flavour of the pizza was good it was very very greasy, added to this the garlic bread had very little flavour and was cold.

Definitely not value for money.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 175terryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Friendly service, good veggie pizza and nice selection of great soft drinks. None of the dregs from cans but the real deal. If you're staying at the Kinney or other nearby hotel, a great spot for a quick meal.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank PeggyL8845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

I would have given it 5 stars but the crust is a little bland for my taste. Great variety of vegetarian pizzas.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Tried chopped chicken on a salad to go, chicken parm and a pannini. Kept going back, they were doing something right.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank dadaly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnnie's NY Pizza also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica, CA
 

Been to Johnnie's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing