We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Food Daily Nothing Special Here”

Real Food Daily - West Hollywood
Ranked #300 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Description: Real Food Daily is L.A.'s Premier Organic Vegan Restaurant offering a variety of healthy and delicious Organic & Vegan cuisine. RFD is open 7 day's from 11:30am-10:00pm a week with an amazing Sunday brunch from 10:00am-3:00pm!
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Real Food Daily Nothing Special Here”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Having enjoyed vegetarian restaurants in the past, we thought we would try this one for dinner. The restaurant was fairly crowded but we got a table by the window and eventually ordered the Living Wrap and a El Bandito Rojo. The food took what seemed like a very long time to arrive. In the interim we ordered a glass of Malbec which was recommended by our waiter. It must have been mishandled or exposed to high temperature because the wine was just awful.
THe Bandito finally arrived and it was made with cold tortillas around a fairly good filling. If only they had warmed the dish up a bit, it could have been fairly good. The Live wrap had a nice filling but it was wrapped in raw Swiss Chard which was a big mistake. The right chef could have made this a good dinner but the way it was prepared and served was average at best. This restaurant, its food and its staff are just not interesting at all. To top it off, the valet parking has only one attendant who drives like a maniac when you can find him. Dinner was a real disappointment and we will not be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank love2skiLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great vegan options”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I eat here regularly. The burger with the works and the pizza got to eat ya are both great. The desserts are also amazing considering they are vegan. The Faustess cupcake is great as if the gluten free cupcake (the flavor changes week to week).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaphneLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Vegan Restaurant in Town”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Real food daily delivers on all culinary levels! Catering to the vegetarian pallet is not an easy task. I myself am not a vegetarian but really enjoy the flavors and options at Real food Daily as a healthy alternative to my diet.

Everything on the menu is delicious with bold flavors, spices and scents that will tease your taste buds. My favorite dish is the burrito but I add the taco mix for more protein.
Their soups are fantastic and their home made tempeh bacon is top notch!

Can't say enough good things about this place!!! If you are in Santa Monica you can try that location too. Both places offer the same menu and have terrific wait staff!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neener415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I Love RFD”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Every time I am in CA I must go to RFD. The nachos, the desserts, the everything. It's always heaven. It's always amazing. We have the cookbook and everything I've made from it is a huge hit. The Walnut Lentil Pate recipe makes my friends crazy. This restaurant is incredible.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallulahMae732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No meat but go to Meet people”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you want healthy no meat restaurant then this is your place on La Cienga.all really good and makes you realize that healthy can and should be good or great..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank denise k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Daily - West Hollywood also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Real Food Daily - West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing