We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always eat here”

Real Food Daily - West Hollywood
Ranked #258 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Description: Real Food Daily is L.A.'s Premier Organic Vegan Restaurant offering a variety of healthy and delicious Organic & Vegan cuisine. RFD is open 7 day's from 11:30am-10:00pm a week with an amazing Sunday brunch from 10:00am-3:00pm!
us
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I always eat here”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

LA has many restaurants to choose from but I always return here because I always leave happy. My husband is not a vegan but loves to eat here. He is amazed that he doesnt leave hungry as most non vegan assume. Now he always suggest to go there when were in LA.
If your new to town this is also a place to see occasional movie stars.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For Vegan food this restaurant has a wonderful variety of flavour and choices.”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice. Once with friends for desserts and the 2nd time with my teen daughter for a meal. We both loved everything we ordered.

The food was fresh, tasty and interesting! The service was great, helpful and friendly, even though, both times they were busy. They have many gluten free options as well.

THE CLUB TRIPLE DECKER SANDWICH was so yummy I can still remember it! Here's what's in it:Seitan, tempeh bacon, avocado, lettuce, tomato, vegenaise, sourdough bread for 13.75. It is huge too! We had a big salad too. I can't remember which one I had, I just remember that I really liked it alot! If you like tempeh,seitan or cashew cheese, you will love some of their options.

One of the desserts we tried and really liked was the Gluten Free Double Layer Chocolate Cake with fresh rasberries.
You must know that I used to baked desserts for a living and so I have very high standards!
The couple next to us were for LA and they were celebrating a special evening out and said it was one of their favorite places even though her husband wasn't vegan.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mybesttips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selinsgrove
Level Contributor
200 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ups and downs”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Overall, the food was well-prepared and delicious. However, the food on the children's menu was not good; we ordered the pizza and a pasta dish. Also, the signature chocolate raspberry dessert was very poor. One raspberry on top and it seemed stale. Will try again, though.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best vegan gravy”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

RFD never disappoints. On this visit I defaulted to the "TV dinner" if only so I could have oodles of gravy. It was crowded but the service was great.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Soniab13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back 3 times in one weekend - Vegan Paradise Found”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We certainly weren't expecting a whole lot when we decided to try RFD in Santa Monica. But it was so good we had to try the other location once we arrived in West Hollywood. All I can say is I hope it catches on and spreads across the country because we need one in Denver! I admit we were a little distracted by Woody Harrelson and his party at the next table when we had the first meal. I had an RFD burger with the works and a Chocolate Hemp Milkshake[in honor of the Woody sighting!] the first night. It is amazing how they can actually make seitan bacon ( which they make and smoke themselves) taste exactly, I mean the same crunch, same flavor and texture and everything as the meat version that I'm used to. With a place as inspired as RFD, there is no suffering for lack of delicious choices. If you go for brunch - they open at 10AM - don't miss the Sea Cake Benedict! What a treat! The waffles were very good as well. From soups to wraps to burgers it was all amazingly delicious and memorable. The only dish I didn't find totally awesome was some kind of sushi plate. The service at both locations was very good with the La Cienega location feeling a bit more clean, comfortable and spread out on one level. The Santa Monica location has a loft eating section and it was kind of hot up there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kvetchmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Daily - West Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Real Food Daily - West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing