We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #891 of 9,954 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We ate here because we were tired an it was convenient and were pleasantly surprised. It was a very good Pizza and the Quinoa salad was fantastic.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happywalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Medium priced for airport food”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Medium priced for airport food, and the quality is much better for the sandwiches and salads. Not the typical quantity but same good quality. I would definitely choose over McDonalds or Rubys

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Selection of Pizza”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have been in at least six CPK s over the past few years. The food is reasonably good. I love the selection of pizza but the quality could be a little better. My favorite though is the Bar-b-que pizza. The restaurant also has a good selection of salads which I believe is the best food on the menu.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank alanmhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Hard to find good pizza on the west coast and although it's a chain, the pizza is pretty darn good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljw1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“California Pizza Kitchen at MB is fab!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Easy access from LAX (15 mins away) and right in the middle of a great shopping mall. Great choice of unusual pizza menu - love the duck with hoisin sauce pizza!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Griswalds_MK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing