We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #811 of 10,090 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Inglewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great Steak”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Oh my they have the best steak just melt in your mouth alittle pricey but worth the food.

Helpful?
Thank Des407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

For how good the food tastes, the price is amazing! If you want to go to a good steakhouse but dont want to spend an arm and a leg then Ruth's Chris is the place to go! Their rib eye and filet are cooked to perfection every time and come out to your table on a sizzling plate of butter. The seared ahi and bbq shrimp are probably my favorite appetizers but all their apps taste fantastic. With 2 steaks, 2 starters and 2 sides you can probably leave Ruth's Chris for around $120.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank sw33tmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Steaks R Us!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

in my opinion better than Fleming;s, Morton's, ...don't know about Mastro's (never been)....if you order fish you need to see a psychiatrist!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good, but overrated in my book, you can do better for less money”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have eaten at Ruth's Chris multiple times. Although good, it is not nearly as good as their reputation and prices would suggest. I have had better steaks at places with much lower ratings (and prices). On our most recent visit, we took a friend and her husband for her birthday dinner - both complained afterwards that their dinner wasn't all that good (as a positive note, my steak was the best I have had at a Ruth's Chris).

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1goofybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“If you have cash to spare, and want a great steak. This is the place.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Expensive! But a great great steak. Wonderful service, and great sides. So if you want to indulge, this is the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank losinginla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing