We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Chain”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #1,252 of 9,979 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $21 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Chain”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

You want authentic? Go to a Mom-and-Pop Chinese restaurant. But I really enjoy P.F. Chang's. The food is very good if you choose well. Some of the menu is just OK, but there are a few great choices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    48
    28
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
304 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Happy Hour is the time to go. You get bar and food selections at reduced prices. The mongolian beef is the best I've ever had as is the lettuce wraps.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Often visited, always liked”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we lived in canada we used to come down to PF changs in Washington sometimes. We remembered it from going there often in Los Angeles and Orange county. We still go here quite often. Environment is great, easy going, good food. Can't complain about it :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Rey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Great!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've been to P.F. Chang's China Bistro in West Hollywood, Mahatten Beach and Las Vegas.

Each visit offered the same amazing service, same great food, and quality cocktails.

I really recommend a visit if you're hankering for some great Chinese food!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JER_1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“East Meets West A Little too Much”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The menu is excellent; the food prepared with finesse and geared toward a universal palate. The decor is lively and so is the crowd. But the noise level because of the taped music and hard floors is deafening. Free parking during the day in ample nearby lots means a lot!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing