We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ... Consistent food and service”
Review of Gulfstream - CLOSED

Gulfstream
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Century City
Venice, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good ... Consistent food and service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is another from the Hillstone group ( Houston's, South Beverly Grill, r+d kitchen etc) - and it delivers consistently good food and service. Favorites here are the trout, chicken, and salmon...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NICKIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Gulfstream is one of the few neighborhood seafood restaurants. The restaurant is always crowded and it's a good idea to make reservations beforehand. We started with the artichokes as our appetizer. They were char-broiled and seasoned. They were wonderful! I ordered the fried shrimp...the shrimp were plump, large and perfectly battered. Others at my table ordered the plank salmon. There wasn't any food left on anyones plate. The ahi burger was ordered by our "hard to please" friend. She loved it and ate the entire burger. Yes, it's prices are a little high but isn't good fish usually on the high side? There are other things on the menu other than fish and seafood and I don't think you'll make a "bad" choice with whatever you order.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baron87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pricey but delicious”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I work in Century City, and on my birthday my boss takes me to lunch at Gulfstream, which is located in the Century City Mall. The menu is limited, prices are on the high side, and everything is a la carte, but everything is delicious. There are appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees on the menu--not only seafood, but burgers, chicken, and wonderful veggies (the perfect place for a vegetarian). Only two items for dessert, but the lemon meringue pie is the best I've ever tasted, and the hot fudge sundae is no slouch, I've only been there for lunch, but I suspect that the dinner menu is the same. The service has been first-rate, and our reservations have been honored promptly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always comfortable, great ambiance”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food is very good, nice selection. I am a fish eater but there are other options. The service is good and it is always friendly. No corkage which is a nice perk for wine drinkers. Best to reserve. I have been so many times, I don't know what date to use here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great gulf food”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Went with some friends to Gulfstream. It is one of the Hillstone Restaurant Group's concepts. They all have the same formula. KISS. Keep it simple Stupid. Limited menu, but everything on it is great and wonderfully prepared. Team training is exceptional. They have their [--] together.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfstream also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing