We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filling and Fun”

Cafe Gratitude Venice
Ranked #10 of 12,074 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Venice
Cross street: 5th Street
Reviewed July 11, 2016

I took my two young adult kids, who were actually looking forward to a burger. We left felling very full and we were surprised at how tasty everything was. We had the Grateful and Humble bowls, the Magical Sandwich, sipped on the "restored: adrenal tonic and shared "Comforted" roasted yams. The menu item names, instantly put us in a better mood, wait staff was very accommodating and I wished they had the "Love" t shirts for sale.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asharprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 211 of 486 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

I loved this plant based restaurant as did all of my omnivorous friends. Each of us took several minutes to decide what to get because there are so many amazing sounding dishes. We were all impressed and satisfied with our plates. Having never been to Cafe Gratitude before we were a little intimidated by the "I Am" affirmation menu and the "What are we manifesting?" assignment our server gave us, but kudos to this place for fully dedicating themselves to their mission. Very LA.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LeeAnn385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We went mid afternoon and not only was the food amazing, but mid afternoon they have reduced prices. Service was great too. Could not fault this restaurant and look forward to going back.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 578alicec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We LOVED Cafe Gratitude! The service was friendly and relaxed, and the food was incredible. We had the I am humble and I am whole bowls, both of which were filling, energizing, and scrumptious! The mint tea was also really fresh and flavorful.

On our way out we grabbed some raw treats to go (chocolate almond cup, pistachio cup, and honey sesame bite, as there was a 3 for $11 deal). They were all fantastic, not too sweet and the perfect size. I'm salivating just thinking about them! Definitely visit CG if you have the chance!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank kainepatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Adam was an excellent waiter! Hilarious and attentive! The food was amazing! I wish I lived in CA, because this place would become a regular must-eat for me!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElizabethLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Gratitude Venice also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Cafe Gratitude Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.