We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Industriel

Industriel
Reserve with OpenTable
Industriel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 9,898 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 6th Street
Transit: Industriel is conveniently located at the corner of Grand Avenue and 6th street where an MTA buss stop is available. In addition we are nestled between the 7th street and Pershing Square red line stops.
Description: Industriel Restaurant located in the heart of downtown Los Angeles on the southwest corner of Grand avenue and 6th street. Features urban farm cuisine rooted in Provencal cooking enhanced with the seasonal bounty of the local farmers markets.
Jenison, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A business associate and I saw this place on line during a search so we decided its creativity and uniqueness was worth a try. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! What a great dinning experience. The small plates were unique and we tried 8 different items. Our server was outstanding and made wonderful suggestions. I suggested other people in our group head this way during our convention! It was indeed a great experience and I would definitely return should I get back to LA anytime soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    59
    16
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything everyone at my table ordered, they really liked. Also the meals were creative without deal killers (you know, when the half chicken looks great but comes with a lima bean puree or something odd.) We found none of the here. Our table was nestled up against a huge plate window, with a bus station right outside on the sidewalk, so it made for great people watching....but go for the food--it is wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0-Excelsior-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego,California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nothing great but a good place for a quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Easy access from my hotel as i was there on business. Average breakfast in an industrial style designed joint. Would not go out of my way but overall not bad,.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jondavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
407 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Good food, cool looking -- but a charge for bread?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good lunch food around the corner from my gym in Downtown LA. The asparagus and poached egg was delicious, the quiche -- not bad but pretty bland for quiche. Good burgers, interesting reading for a bar menu but come on-- $3 for bread? It was good bread but why not add it into the price of the food? It seems a bit much. It was very busy for lunch and the bartender (or manager) pitched in and made the service seem seamless for us. We'll go back for sure -- not order the quiche but try other interesting sounding entrees. As for the bread, well maybe it is a message that after the gym lay off it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeLudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, natural tastes, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went here on a day trip to LA. Food here is just great! The starters were exquisite and very natural in presentation and taste, super fresh ingredients of a high quality. We had a small pot of assorted pickles and a plate with sardine that were just amazing. Entrees were great too, The chevre gnocchi and confit de canard were absolutely top, Simply great deserts, excellent wines and a fine selection of desert wines made this one of the best dining experiences I had since a long time. The service was immaculate and very friendly. Will certainly come again, and not just for the very affordable prices

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_de_Jong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Industriel also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Industriel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing