We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple and adequate italian fare”

Farfalla Trattoria Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Farfalla Trattoria Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #832 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“simple and adequate italian fare”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

tasty food, adequate wine list, host friendly, waitress had "issues"-we asked fro some bread first and she snapped "i usually don't serve bread before the salad!" what?
the salads were fresh and tasty, the pasta and associated sauces were nice. good neighborhood italian place, with barely acceptable service during this visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDubious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Reliable Italian with Some Outstanding Food”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Farfalla is a well established restaurant with reliably good food. It has pizza as well as pasta dishes. The Ravioli is exceptionally good. Takeout and delivery are available. Service is attentive and efficient. A really good choice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“When You're This Crowded, You Don't Have To Be Good”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Unusually good wine list, with a few bargains, and even a couple of inexplicable surprises, like I can't get a bottle of Seasmoke anywhere in town and this restaurant has it on the menu. How can that be? The food is mediocre and plentiful. In Los Angeles, it appears that large portions of vaguely Italian food is all it takes to run a successful "authentic" Italian restaurant. This place is always crowded, so there's really no point in criticizing the food. The service is friendly, if inconsistent. Whenever I am in the neighborhood, I stop by to see what the fuss is all about and whether the food has improved any. Don't understand and "no."

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LATraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute little find in Griffith Park area”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I went to a concert in Griffith Park and were lost on where to eat dinner. Our friend who is an LA local suggested this place. Italian is my favorite. We got there right at the opening hour since we needed to have an early dinner. We were a little sticker shocked on their wine selection and so I asked our waitress if they had a house wine or chianti. She said they did, but not advertised. It was only a $20 bottle and very tasty. My husband and I enjoyed the dim lighting and the delicious bread. The food was fairly priced for pricey LA and we would definitely go back if we found ourselves near Griffith Park again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaiyasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Fairly small Italian restaurant. Lights are dim and the decor is charming. It is cozy and informal. It has a friendly neighborhood atmosphere. But the tables are quite close to one another.
The service was very good and the waiters were very pleasant. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes.
The dishes we chose were very tasty and delicious : PESTO E CAPRINO, RAVIOLI DI ZUCCA ALLA CREMA DI NOCI. We also had white wine by the glass (very nice choice) and sorbet for dessert.
Being French I was extremely surprised and very happy to be able to order "THE" aperitif French ladies always order in France = "Kir" A glass of white wine and a splash of creme de Cassis.
Our meal was worth the price we paid !
I will definitely keep come back to this place in the future.
It is better to book as it gets full pretty quickly.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fortiche1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farfalla Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Farfalla Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing