We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient if working downtown”
Review of Trattoria 25

Trattoria 25
Ranked #3,771 of 10,042 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient if working downtown”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good lunch place in Vernon (adjacent to downtown LA). Good Italian food considering industrial location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KGross818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, unlikely location”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Our group enjoyed the great food, service and atmosphere. It is located in the old textile industry neighborhood, but it is a modern, classy restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlutenFreeInSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
2 reviews
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have only been here for lunch as it's the only good Italian restaurant close to work. Service is great and the free bread is the best I've had. I love their Salmon Risotto!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chapelraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good business lunch”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stopped at Trattoria 25 for a quick business lunch.
Nice place with also outdoor patio.
Service has been super fast!
Good food for this part of town, I doubt you can find anything better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

When I think of great Italian food in LA this is the place I think of. The food is absolutely fantasic , the service is fantastic and the prices are very resonable.

I typically go here for lunch when I am in the area for work or even somewhat close I find a way to get there for lunch. I have had nothing but great meals and every thing they say on their web site is the truth. Very good drink and a decent wine selection, bread to die for what else can you ask for?

Took my wife there for an early dinner after a afternoon concert at the Walt Disney Concert hall and she was impressed to say the least. Not an easy task.

I little off the beaten path but well worth the effort.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria 25 also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Trattoria 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing