We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hara Sushi

Hara Sushi
Ranked #2,935 of 9,898 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Santa Monica, California, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

i've been coming to this place for years, their prices and quality of food is what brings me back. Good service combined with a great atmosphere, Hara Sushi is a great place for a night out with your friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gzikry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sushi bar filled with young and beautiful people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Half-priced every evening on a big menu choice and drinks. On Friday and Saturday nights, there is a young & boisterous crowd. Sometimes you can't hear yourself talking to your partner next to you. The waiters are very efficient and the turn over is unbelievably quick.

There is a counter around the sushi bar for the singles along with individual tables.

They won't tell you there is free ice cream, you have to ask!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAdrid
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best sushi in LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Great sushi bar. The sushi es fabolous and the price is outstanding. If you go in the happyhour is even better. I have been there many times and I always have been completely satisfied...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikelino10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Definitely a sushi to try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The restaurant was recommended by a local. It's a great find if you like plenty of sushi for a reasonable price.

The only downside is understanding the menu and our waitress didn't help much. The food was fresh and plentiful.

Very noisy due to the number of people in the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Oh Hara, HOW I LOVE YOU”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My girlfriends and I LOVE Hara. Just loved it. For 2 years I was one block from Hara and we were there on a weekly basis. The lobster roll is BY FAR my favorite and I miss it everyday now that I don't live in Los Angeles. This place is small, but you can normally get in within 15 minutes. It's also good for the occassional celeb sighting :) We saw a few people here on occasion, which is obviously normal for LA, but still exciting. I haven't had anything bad here, and also used to order it for carry out very frequently. Unlike most sushi places in LA, the price here is VERY reasonable. I love everything about hara, their service is great as well. I have come here for dates, and large groups as well!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sspanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hara Sushi also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Hara Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing